We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My parents went to the Outrigger for 18 years and always raved about it, so my husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary there this October. Upon arriving to our room there were flowers and a bottle of champagne waiting for us (how awesome was that). The view out our balcony doors took our breath away. The beach is gorgeous with white sand. We ate at the Deckside café several times and the cheeseburgers are heavenly. We aren't needy people with having to have our room cleaned every day, but housekeeping called every single day to see if we needed anything (how attentive is that). The Outrigger is in a perfect location, at the south end of the island where it is quieter but so close to everything you want to do. The staff from check in to check out were so friendly and helpful. We loved the older gentlemen (sorry cant remember his name) who worked in guest services. We had the best time and I am already looking to book next October for our 26th anniversary. You can't go wrong with this hotel. A friend who I told that I wanted to go back next year asked, "Don't you want to try one of the other hotels?" I replied, " NO WAY!! Outrigger was perfect so why would we want to go anywhere else."

Room Tip: The beach front room was awesome with a private balcony with a view that takes your breath away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysthebeach4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    583
    213
    84
    42
See reviews for
522
665
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel with modest style. Perfectly located at Fort Myers Beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are in a certain beach house / caribean style. Free wifi and free parking are included in the very interessting price. Chatley's Boat House with the best steaks in town ist just actoss the road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Catarina_de_Medici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent two days here recently on a mini-vacation. Our room was very pleasant and clean with a view of the gulf. Everyone was very pleasant and eager to please from check in to check out. At breakfast in the Deckside Cafe, our waitress Debi was quick to accommodate our special request at no additional charge. Much appreciated!

We enjoyed the tradition of the conch shell being blown at sunset and experienced one of the loveliest sunsets we've seen.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the Gulf was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlamach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I just got back yesterday from my vacation at the Outrigger - the greatest thing was I never had to leave the hotel. The service from all the staff from check-in, housekeeping, restaurant workers and the bartenders was excellent. The hotel is very well maintained and the beach is beautiful and relaxing - I highly recommend the Outrigger for couples, singles and families as well, all are made to feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Outrigger for a week in September 2013. It was a very pleasant visit. The resort is right on the beach, which was very clean and beautiful. The hotel rooms are clean and pretty basic, but served my purposes well. I wasn't there to sit in the room all day! The housekeeping staff was great and I felt the room was very clean. Every member of the staff I came in contact with could not have been nicer or more attentive. The free parking on site was terrific and I never parked very far from my room. The evening entertainment at the Tiki bar was very good. I was able to open a window and hear the music which was great on those nights I just wanted to relax and read. Everyone seemed to be having a great time. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to be right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants yet not right in the middle of all the noise. A great time!

Room Tip: next time I would probably upgrade to a room facing the beach. As I was alone and there looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my 4th time staying at the Outrigger they gave me an OK room looking to the back of the building far from everything they had some rooms open at the front but I had to pay to upgrade they took for granted that it was my 4th time there, to me thats not a way to treat your returning customers. I also called earlier to get Champagne brought to the room for my husbands bday as a surprise when get get there abt 11.30pm at night they guy at the front desk who checked us in mention something to my husband about been pleasantly surprised when getting to the room.... I was so upset and angry that he ruin the surprise for my husband!! then the keys to the room didnt work and our room was far! so there I go again walking to the reception to get the keys to work. Overall is a nice place to stay just dont expect much surprises I guess they will ruin it for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flacaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLBIGOS, General Manager at Outrigger Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We love celebrations and offer a champagne welcome for birthdays and anniversary celebrations. Complimentary of course. After speaking with our resort specialist that reserved this champagne, she had forgotten to note in the reservation comments that this was a 'surprise' for the birthday boy. We all feel badly that we ruined the surprise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great little place. Ok, a bit motel style with outside corridors etc but good sized rooms with comfortable beds, free fridge and safe, coffee maker, flat screen TV etc, smallish bathroom but fine for a couple of nights. Right on the huge beach with beds and cabanas available at a price, but also chairs and picnic tables nearby, nice little pool with sunbeds and umbrellas, little bar on edge of beach with entertainment and wide decking with loads of tables and chairs, obviously popular with locals which is always a good sign. Boathouse grill across the road is part of the hotel and offers decent menu but we chose from deckside cafe and took food back to room though can eat in or out at cafe. Again, good choice of menu, reasonably priced, hot, quick and very tasty, served by the friendliest staff. Free parking, great location, decent rooms, good price and lovely people mean this will probably be busy in season (we were late September) and it deserves to be!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagaBoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Beach Resort
Address: 6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing