We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently spent 5 days at the outrigger and I was very pleased with what I got. We had one of the oceanfront rooms on the top floor which provided some of the best sunsets I had ever witnessed. Our room also had a kitchenette with everything you'd need for cooking a meal. It also seating area where I could watch TV and get a view of the ocean all at once. My biggest recommendation to you would be to pay the extra for the ocean front rom. It was totally worth it.

They also have a restaurant and tiki bar on site. Great atmosphere t the tiki bar and also a cool place to watch sunsets. They always had people who would blow the conch shell as the sun sets which made it extra cool.

The beach is nice and wide with soft white sand. You can rent a chair / umbrella combo, but I thought 20 dollars a day for that was a little high. While the beach is nice, the water left a little to be desired. On the gulf side I was expecting the clear blue green waters I had seen before when in Sarasota and Siesta Key. Not so. Not even close. Water was brown. We spent only one day at the beach with the rest of our afternoons by the clean, but small, pool.

Overall I really liked the Outrigger and would definitely recommend to anyone staying at Fort Mys Beach

Room Tip: Choose the ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstaszak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLBIGOS, General Manager at Outrigger Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! That view is amazing isn't it!
Just wanted to let you know that our Gulf waters are normally the beautiful blue green that you remember. The current color of our waters is due to a release of fresh water into the Gulf as well as the extremely large amounts of rain this year. Not to worry, mother nature will put it right again.
Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Deck Cafe has good food. If you eat outside, it will come in a to go container.Jim and Phil are great Tiki Bar bartenders and it is the best bar on the island for the over 40 crowd! You'll meet people from all over the world. Live music several nights played great rock and roll!

Room Tip: Third floor beach front. Fourth floor requires stairs to drag your luggage up as the elevator only g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just spend another week in Fort Myers Beach at the Outriggers Beach Resort. Last year when we arrived Tropical Depression Debby decide to also arrive, this year the weather more than made up for last year. The occasional afternoon thundershower but nothing to stop the fun or even the lovely beach wedding we watched from our balcony. As always it was good to spend some quality time at the Tiki Bar and partake in the hospitality of Jimmy, Patty and Phil, along with a beverage or two while enjoying the sunsets. The staff is always friendly and ready to assist and special thanks to Paula in the Sales Dept. If your looking for Ritz-Carlton treatment, this is not your place. But if your looking for a relaxing, clean, comfortable location to kick back and enjoy yourself then this is certainly your place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis_n_Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Outrigger Beach Resort has everything you could ever want right on the property. Up-to-date, well-maintained rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and the beach are fabulous! The Deckside Café is a full service restaurant where you can eat in air-conditioned comfort or have your food delivered to the deck, pool or Tiki Bar. And the Tiki Bar is the perfect place to relax, have a drink, enjoy the view, and listen to live music most days of the week. The staff are friendly, hard-working and efficient. They make you feel like one of the family. We plan to become Outrigger regulars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. Staff was amazing, room was super clean. Loved the tiki bar and had fun meeting the locals. Only issues we had was I booked a room with two double beds. I won't make that mistake again. We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlmlel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here several times. Price is best on the beach. I can get right to beach. Bar has worste margarita ever tho. We still will return for the value! The hotel has a 7 11 across the street. Rooms are tidy. Parking is tight quarters yet are free.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Estero Beach is a beautiful strip located between Bonita Beach and Ft. Myers. I love its soft powder like sand, and its beautiful sunsets. The Outrigger is a cozy little place, with clean rooms, perfect for a weekend getaway. I have been escaping to this location since we moved from the North to the Ft. Lauderdale Area. In November they have a spectacular sand castle/statue competition, worth seeing.

Room Tip: Beach front room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenitylover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,727 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
438 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,893 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $109 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise is yours to discover here at The Outrigger Beach Resort! Located in picturesque Fort Myers Beach, our family-friendly hotel greets you with outstanding service and a vibrant Polynesian flair. Enjoy comfort, value, and good old-fashioned fun throughout the resort, from the 144 guest rooms to the two on-site restaurants and beachside Tiki Bar, which features live music daily. With the beach right on our doorstep, you and your family have plenty of fun things to do, like collecting seashells, sunbathing, water sports, or even watching pods of dolphins frolic in the warm Gulf waters! We also offer easy access to all the terrific activities and attractions of nearby Fort Myers, Naples, and Sanibel and Captiva Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing