We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$330
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$338
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$194
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$298
$287
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveler rating
716
696
245
95
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
696
245
95
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeckside cafeacross the streetresort viewlive musiccharley's boathousenice tiki barguest servicesdeck areastandard roomlarge deckon site restaurantbreakfast buffetwhite sandground floorconch shellstiki hutfort myers
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent four days at the Outrigger the week of Labor Day. We plan to return next year. Upon arrival we upgraded to a beach front room and it was worth it. The room was clean, comfortable, and suited all our needs. The hotel is right on the widest part of the beach and offers the most beautiful unobstructed views of the gulf. The Outrigger's staff go out of there way to help make your stay enjoyable. The tiki bar was lived up to it reputation. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Amazing sunset view. Room was very clean. We had a kitchen area and it was great to prepare meals. Staff very friendly. Ft Myers beach area very friendly. Beachfront room was really nice. Beach area very clean. The kids loved the pool area and going to the beach to look for sea shells.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaeBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Outrigger in February for several years now. We love it! When we called to get reservations for February 2013 we found out that to reserve a beachfront room you had to stay for 5 nights. We usually only stay for 3-4 nights. We were very disappointed because we do a road trip every year and like to go to other places in Florida also. We decided to take a cruise since we had never been on one. Well, needless to say that after a lot of discussion we decided to go back to the Outrigger and stay for 5 nights so we could have the beachfront room! We love the Outrigger!! It is a wonderful place, with a great staff, beautiful beach, clean comfy rooms, great Tiki Bar, and stunning sunsets!! What more could anyone ask for!! Can't wait till February 2013!! :o)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WileyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Thank you to everyone that posted positive reviews...we went, we stayed, we loved it and plan to return! I looked at many places along the beach, from the north end to the south end, and based on reviews, cost and location we chose the Outrigger. I'm not afraid to say I like the occasional posh resort for a vacation, but when I saw this place it brought back memories of my youth and the old hotels in Nags Head where we used to vacation. There was something about it, no pretense of an upscale fancy resort, this place oozed old fashioned fun right on the beach. Although there were those fancy water sports available (jet skis) no one seemed interested; the atmosphere was so laid back and peaceful and friendly. The tiki bar does draw a locals crowd but they are very welcoming to the visitors and ready to offer any advice on where to go and what to do.
We opted for a Resort View West suite because we were only staying 2 nights, we wanted queen beds and we wanted a view of the gulf (actually we wanted gulf front but they only rent for week long stays). The room was just like the picture, clean and comfortably sized. The outside on this building could use some refurbishing, but don't let that deter you, it's only cosmetic. Next time I think we will opt for the poolfront efficiency as that building is a little closer to the beach and pool, but mainly because we plan on staying longer next time so we want an efficiency. We ate at the small restaurant on site, food was good, nothing unique but offered a variety of dishes. Nice portions and reasonably priced. We also ate across the street at Charley's Boathouse, even though there was a wedding party from the resort there (we actually walked across the street with them), the service was good and food came out in a timely manner. Again, food was good but nothing unique (with the exception of the salad bar), typical fare for that type of venue.
The Outrigger is so convenient to everything we ad time to explore the whole island and more. We visited Lover's Key one morning, a must do if you enjoy walking the beach looking for shells and such. It's about a 5 minute drive from the resort and very easy to find. We also drove over to Sanibel one day which is about a 20 minute drive. Many things to do and places to eat along the way.
The 3rd night of our vacation we ventured up to the north end and stayed one night at another place (yes, higher end posh), we wanted to compare areas and beach/water quality. In conclusion we decided unanimously that the south end and the Outrigger were the favorites hands down. From the room to the overall resort (clean and accommodating), the staff and people visiting (no rowdies or rude ones), and of course the location......it was one of the most relaxing, enjoyable places I've visited.

Room Tip: Resort View West on 3rd floor has Gulf views, would maybe choose Poolfront for better proximity to beach and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lily429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We LOVED this place! There was more good then bad to this hotel. The beach was breath taking and a lot to do! The staff was really friendly. The room was big and easy access to the beach, bar, and the restaurant. It would be great for families and couples. The bad thing would be the noise level was loud at night because the room we stayed in was RIGHT beside the stairs and the entrance way. The Tiki bar was alot of fun, but they only had one bartender which took forever for our drinks.

Room Tip: If you are getting Ocean Front DO NOT STAY IN Room 102.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shalena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews