We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This beach property is an A+.”
Private 46' Pool with 2' deep children's section, and sunning platform
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 46' Pool with 2' deep children's section, and sunning platform
Sunset Paradise Directly on the Beach Sunset Paradise driveway and parking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private 46' Pool with 2' deep children's section, and sunning platform
Sunset Paradise Directly on the Beach
Sunset Paradise driveway and parking.
Patio table and pool
Start and end your day in the hot tub on the beach.
Picnic table by back entrance and hot tub
Arial view of house (before new siding and roof)
Great room for relaxing with friends and family.
A great place to watch the sunset
Recently renovated kitchen with granite countertops and built-in grill.
Modern appliances with ice and water dispenser.
Dining with ocean view.
South master bedroom with balcony.
North Master Bedroom with king bed and direct access to the porch.
Queen Room with pool view.
Room with Bunkbed- Double on the bottom and twin on top, plus two more twins.
Entryway to pool from the driveway.
Tropical landscape.
Amazing Sunset with the heron!
Typical Fort Myers Beach sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda J
Greens Fork, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This beach property is an A+.”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Sunset Paradise. The location was great. Not too far from waterfront restaurants and shopping. The property was amazing. The kitchen was very nice and well equipped. Being a few steps from the beach was a dream. We watched the dolphins each morning from the deck while we ate our breakfast. The pools varied depths was perfect for our children's different swimming abilities. It was nice to have beach towels and beach toys to use while we were visiting. The only downside to our stay was the mattresses. They seem to need an upgrade. We do hope to visit Sunset Paradise again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gulf front
Liked least: mattresses
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
We appreciate the kind words by this renter. We always strive to provide the best quality experience and regret that this guest didn't enjoy our beds, but beds can be soft or hard which is an individual preference. The beds provided are high quality and we have attempted to provide a bed that has a medium hardness to satisfy the majority of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This beach home was absolutely perfect for the ten of us (six adults and four children).
From the four bedrooms-each with it's own bathroom, to the fully equipped kitchen which we made good use of, living and dining areas, this property far surpassed our expectations. And, when you open the drapes, the Gulf of Mexico, just 65 steps away, left us breathless. Sunsets were gorgeous. The beach was clean and inviting and the private 46 foot fresh water pool refreshing. There were plenty of area restaurants to sample, many activities for the kids nearby and a day trip to the Everglades was an easy drive. Parking was off the street and plentiful as we had three cars between us. Set pretty much in the middle of Ft Myers Beach, you can walk several miles in either direction along the water.
What was promised and advertised in the on-line review was over-delivered - no question.
You won't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location - on the water with a spectacular view.
Liked least: Just a very minor maintenance issue which I brought to the attention of the owner - nothing that detracted from the experience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenb130
Nemo, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house for a family with small children!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with my 3 kids (5,4, and 1) and my parents. The house is lovely and well appointed. It is an older home but most furnishings besides the bathrooms are fairly updated. The kitchen is newly done with granite counters (old appliances still however, the fridge and stove were adequate, the dishwasher seemed to struggle with cleaning the top rack). My only real complaint would be the beds, they are not great for my taste.

The house is set up really well though. There are 4 bedrooms each with a TV and their own bathroom. The kitchen, living, dining is an open plan which is nice.

Ok now for the great things! The pool is simply amazing. It has a great shallow end for the kids. It was 60's for some of the days and the pool felt actually warm to get in. We spent the majority of each day in the pool, there were a few pool noodles and floats that were fun to play with.

The home is on the beach, just a few steps and your ankle deep in sand, a few more steps and you're in the ocean. The sand is so soft and beautiful. The house has a big tote of beach toys that my kids loved.

The location is fantastic. There is plenty of parking. The manager is very responsive. If you're wanting a house on the beach and have young kids, stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge heated pool!
Liked least: The beds & dishwasher.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
We appreciate the kind words by this renter. We always strive to provide the best quality experience and regret that this guest didn't enjoy our beds, but beds can be soft or hard which is an individual preference. The beds provided are high quality and we have attempted to provide a bed that has a medium hardness to satisfy the majority of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karyn2323
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“With this place you dont need to go anywhere else!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful home directly on the beach. unobstructed views. big beautiful pool and hot tub. Plenty of bathrooms esp when there are 4 females. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom.
place was clean, roomy, and decorated very nice. cant think of anything i would change about the place. Nice, safe area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: direct beach view/access
Liked least: had a little trouble with the electronics - tv remotes, printer,
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing