We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Walk Into”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a Walk Into”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When you walk into the place the aroma of fudge and waffle cone overtake your senses. I had a shake that was beyond rich and the rest of my group had various flavors of ice cream. Nobody was disappointed, all the flavors were delicious. It's location is right next to the pier so you can grab a cone and walk to an amazing view.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beachesandbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    144
    30
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Only place to get a good coffee in the area.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lovely people. Great service & coffee. We stopped here a few times just to grab iced Americanos. Tip: I’d order espresso over ice so they don’t dump too much water in the cup. We didn’t partake in the sweets but they looked delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level 6 Contributor
689 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Prices are really high, but the product is outstanding!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stop here to get some fudge and/or an ice cream before going out to the pier for sunset. These are very high quality treats. Three slabs of fudge were $18. Two cones were $9. Chocolate is about $30 per pound. If you want a great treat this is the place but be prepared to pay the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummo!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We visited Kilwin's on a whim while visiting the pier the night before we left, and we loved the ice cream!!! I got the chocolate peanut butter, which was different than I get back home, but it turned out to be delicious!!! Recommend an evening treat for the whole family!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shepnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a Treat”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Love Kilwin's ice cream. Get it every time we come to the beach and Times Square. Lots of great flavors and really friendly people.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing