We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mackinac Island, Michigan transported to the beach.”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cape Coral
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mackinac Island, Michigan transported to the beach.”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

They brought their formulas with them (and perhaps the ingredients). The taste, and prices, are the same as on the island 1500 miles north.

Being a grandfather, I have the privilege of treating the kids to an all ice cream and candy lunch. I have used this place to that end.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    144
    30
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Read such great reviews for this ice cream shop but I felt it was really expensive and just average at best! Also thought it was weird that the price of cones was not listed on the board or the sizes.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty by pricey!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The ice cream here is very good, but be willing to pay nearly $5 for one scoop of ice cream. They also have lots of chocolate and other candy, but I have only tried the ice cream. The raspberry sorbetto was great - not too sweet like some can be. My two teenagers love this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNdawnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My friend and I went here every day! All of the ice cream was fresh and delicious. The fudge was also superb. I personally recommend the key lime and cake batter ice creams.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Went there often; great ice cream; right near the beach.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing