We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable!!!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delectable!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My experience at Kilwin's was amazing! I was on vacation and I always bring my dad a treat back, so I opted for the English Walnut Fudge. I chose this because the moment I walked in, an unforgetable swoosh of fudgey smelling air surrounded me, I was practically hypnotized!
For myself, I got a dish of the New Orleans Pecan ice cream. That is now my favorite ice cream I've ever had! The boy working suggested it to me as his favorite, and I can clearly see why!
I cannot wait to return to Kilwin's as soon as I can find the time to escape back down to Fort Myers Beach again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBringsJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    144
    30
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We walked by Kilwin's and decided to check out the flavors. I saw Cake Batter, so I had to get some. It was delicious and perfect for the warm evening. It was a little expensive for a simple cone from a chain store, but it tasted good so it was worth it.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Toasted Coconut, etc.”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We passed by Kilwin's on our way to see the sun set down at "Times Square" in FMB. While passing by I had noticed caramel popcorn drying in the window on a marble table. So not only do I love ice cream, but love caramel popcorn as well. So after the sun set and the entertainment in the "square", we popped in for ice cream. An older gentleman was bagging the freshly made popcorn and I smiled and said it looked sooo goood. He handed my family and me a taste - oh boy, SOLD!! We bought a bag of just the plain, but they have some with nuts which I like, but how can you pass up a fresh bag of the stuff?! My husband and I got the Toasted Coconut ice cream which we both loved. The second night, back we went and I got the chocolate peanut butter ice cream, which if you love those two combos., you'll die for this. I personally craved another toasted coconut! BTW, they also sell homemade fudge which they were giving out the next night. So yummy, but my waistline couldn't take anymore so next time for sure.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reynolds33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best treats on the beach!”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We always stop at Kilwin's when we vacation on FMB. The chocolate peanut butter ice cream is the best - rich dark chocolate ice cream with globs of peanut butter. Stop and watch fudge being made on the marble slab in the front window and then go in a select your favorite flavor from the many in the cases.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueWSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome way to end your day at the beach!”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Had ice cream here at sunset. Good ice cream by the super large scoop. Your other option is Dairy Queen. Had a nice outdoor sitting area to enjoy the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allenpartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing