We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside An All-Suite Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Unit 101 but do hope the next time that this unit will have been upgraded with fresh linens, duvets (had stains) and cushions etc. replaced for comfort and for overall enhancement of unit. The Screen door is also in poor shape.

Overall property management is excellent and attentive with great hours and nice people.

Room Tip: Corner units give esxtra air flow and view but overall it's a great property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank circularthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    38
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
99
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed in Unit #303 from 4/13 to 4/20. The 2 bedroom unit had been recently refurbished & was in great shape. Even had some premium channels on the TV. This unit has under the building parking, so the car has relief from the sun. Seaside has wonderful location for morning walks. Went south to the Holiday Inn & back. Then, on alternate days, walked north to the Square. The Trolley would bring you back to the Seaside for 50 cents each. Just in time for lunch and then a great afternoon at the Seaside. Monica or James was in the office, to handle any questions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ahs6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in a corner unit this time. Loved the side windows, but the furniture was awful. Needs replaced as the cushions wouldn't stay put and the padding was worn down. We will keep going back until we find the perfect unit. The pool is always clean and it's convenient with Publix right across the street, and you can't beat the location! Just a few steps to the beach. Some units are much nicer than others. We are getting ready to go here again and staying in yet another unit. Hopefully this one will be awesome in just about every way. Can't beat the sound of the water to lull you to sleep. If you stay and don't care for the unit, find one you do like because the location of this complex is PERFECT!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our third year in a row which we had a wonderful time. Room was great and beach and pool even better. Looking forward to next year already. Location is great as it is across from Public grocery and not far from Pier. Quite family atmosphere.

Room Tip: All good not a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in unit 406 approx one month ago. It was a last minute booking made easy by Lori .G. Turned out to be a great choice. The unit was very clean. That was very important to us. the interior was nicely decorated. Only thing missing was a full length mirror. Women want to be able to check their outfit before leaving the unit! Location is mid-island, across the street from Publix grocery store & the trolley stop. Shelling was a fun activity too, as there were plenty to find right out our oceanfront unit. We got suggestions from the office staff (Monica & James) for places to eat, local attractions, etc. They were very friendly & helpful. Internet service takes a few minutes to get figured out but worked without a hitch with our iPad. The pool is average size but spotless. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3familygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

These are privately owned condos that are rented out for a minimum of 3 or 4 days. Our condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The kitchen was well equipped making it easy to prepare meals if desired. A lovely screened in porch overlooks the Gulf with a table and chairs for dining and relaxing. Plenty of comfortable seating in the living area with books on bird identification and things to see and do in the area. Lounge chairs line the beach side resting on grass ( not sand) with palm trees for protection. Security was excellent, we had no worries about leaving our electron devices and camera equipment while out. As walk-ins we were able to negotiate a better rate. If you are looking for quiet and relaxation this is a wonderful spot. Also the Publics is directly across the street for quick and easy pick-ups.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been going to the Seaside with our children for over 20 years. We all look forward to our annual Christmas vacation every year. My children feel like it is their "home away from home." The Seaside is located directly on the beach. The views from your screened in lanai are exceptional. The units are very nice (spacious and clean),the pool is heated, and the Publix grocery store across the street is so convenient. What a treat it is to see the dolphins. There are many good casual restaurants close by. There are also many activities close by to enjoy - parasailing, golf, etc. James and Monica at the front desk do a wonderful job. They are friendly and helpful. Perry has also been a wonderful asset to the Seaside! We have referred many to the Seaside and will continue to do so! What a great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOTHEROFTHREE_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
2.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside An All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside An All-Suite Resort

Property: Seaside An All-Suite Resort
Address: 4770 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3924
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 50 units have a complete kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living and dining room, and a private lanai. Heated pool and large tiki deck with barbeque. Seaside is an all-suite resort located directly on Fort Myers Beach, a lush tropical paradise with miles of white sandy beaches and the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside An All Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing