We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning for third year”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside An All-Suite Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

They have a new look (picture needs updating). Love the closeness to the beach as I am challenged in the walking department. Everyone I talked with returns each year. Two bedrooms and two baths are the norm. Have rented through three different sites. The screened porch looks right on the beach. Each condo is different- some more updated then others. The grocery store (Publix) is across the street. Parking for some under building - others in small lot. We are returning for the third year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiennaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 200 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

If you're not looking for accommodations such as you might see on the Travel Channel but you want to be able to look out your lanai and see and hear the surf then you will love this resort.
Although there were only two of us we booked a 2br 2 ba unit (maybe all that's available there, I don't know, just cuz the price was right and we wanted two baths.
Some might find the kitchen and second bath small, they were not issues for us.
The building seems to have been around for a while so some of the furnishings and in-suite amenities might seem dated, but these were trivial issues when compared to its great location.
We were on the third of five floors. Don't worry, there is an elevator. The pool was invitingly warm - be aware it closed promptly at dusk. They have gas grilles for use. Bonus, there are lounge chairs on a lawn area next to the beach. The lounges are not allowed on the sand.
Here's another bonus: There is Publix supermarket right across the street and, if you are interested, the beach trolley stops right there too.
The condo is not too near Times Square (the Fort Myers Beach hub), so it is pretty quiet.
There were several couples from England staying for a month. We spoke with one woman who has been staying there continuously for 14 years, so she must like it!
We had a great time, liked our unit and are already thinking about a possible next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed in a corner suite that had just went through a renovation of the kitchen. Everything was very clean and being able to sit on the screened in porch so close to the gulf was a real treat. We walked the beach every morning and evening and there were no crowds at our area of the beach. You had to get close to the pier for the crowded area.

We were the only ones sitting on the lounge chairs next to the beach for a couple of days. We enjoyed reading and listening to the waves.

This was our first time on Fort Myers Beach and it was a great experience. The only thing that we missed from Siesta Key where we have stayed in the past was the waves, but we sure didn't miss the crowds.

This was truly a relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Having a corner room for view from the porch was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Seaside is right on the beach. We had the comfort of the beach, pool, bbq grills everything very close by. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the kitchen was recently remodeled. We had an ocean view and a screened in balcony. Very peaceful and family oriented. We will definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Seaside is right on the gulf. We were just a few yards from the water. The first night there
we were in a corner room that was lovely but the pillowtop mattress was extremely soft.
In fact, my husband had to sleep on the floor. The next morning we went to the office and requested another room with a firmer mattress. The office staff was very understanding and quickly cleaned another room with a firm mattress. The rooms were very nice and the location was wonderful. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane28712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My family and I used to visit Fort Myers beach every summer as a kid, and we used to always stay at the Seaside Resort. The rooms are mostly owned by individuals, so we used to always stay in the same room (106). It was always very well taken care of, constantly updated, etc.

This year, that particular room was booked, so we stayed in 107. Unfortunately, the owner for this room did not care for their place as much.

Specifically to 107,

CONS
1) AC smelled like it was burning the last day we were there. I suspected something was wrong when I noticed a small fan placed on the floor in every bedroom.

2) In the middle of the night, one of the paintings fell off the wall and landed on a table lamp, sending it crashing to the floor. My sister happened to be sleeping right underneath this painting when it happened. Not fun.

3) All the appliances are super outdated.

Overall, this particular room was no better than a regular no-frills hotel.

4) Not particular to our room, but the elevators are soooooooooooooo slow here. Have some patience, or take the stairs.

PROS
1) The Seaside is a great resort on its own. Right on the beach, great ocean-facing rooms with relaxing balcony areas, screened in.

2) All guests have always been friendly and very family-oriented.

3) Great pool.

4) Seaside is located in a stretch of Fort Myers beach that is less packed with people and overall very quiet. It's likely you'll share the beach with less than 10 people at a time, if that much.

5) PUBLIX! We walked to this Publix maybe 10 times during the weekend. Such a convenience.

TIPS
1) Bring your own beach chairs, they don't allow you to move the hotel's chairs off the grassy area. I personally like sitting on the sand.

2) All rooms are different, do your research

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank ellynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The Seaside Beach Resort in Ft Myers has trully everything you need for an enjoyable family vacation. We rented 3 villas and had the most wonderful time. We are a really low maintence family and all we really need is a clean roon, the beach and a BBQ grill. There is also a pool which was nice. The rooms were clean, (2 bedroom suites). Management was really nice and accomodating. Ask for Monica she was really cool! All in all, it is a cozy small resort and we couldn't have asked for a better weekend!.

TIP: If you go in the summer make sure you take mosquito repelent cause after 7:00pm the will eat you alive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelnut31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,759 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
476 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside An All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside An All-Suite Resort

Address: 4770 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3924
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $165 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 50 units have a complete kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living and dining room, and a private lanai. Heated pool and large tiki deck with barbeque. Seaside is an all-suite resort located directly on Fort Myers Beach, a lush tropical paradise with miles of white sandy beaches and the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside An All Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing