We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities, perfect for a family get-away!"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside An All-Suite Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have vacationed in Fort Myers Beach several times. A friend recommended us try Seaside so we decided to give it a shot. Not only were the prices far more affordable, the beach, pool and grocery store was a short walking distance too! Our condo had everything we needed (including games, cards, books, music) and we enjoyed watching dolphins swimming right out of our screened in balcony! The depth of the water was another plus. We have three young children and they were able to touch the bottom for several feet to look for shells and sand dollars without us worrying that the current would pull them out. Great time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morrisclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 195 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights and loved it. After searching for 3 days from Naples to Sanibel Island on beach hotels and resort and thanks to a previous positive feedback from another satisfied individual, we found the perfect place with 100% satisfaction rate. The apartment was like new all around. Beautiful Kitchen , leather furniture , 2 rooms a the best of all .... The ocean view, so close you can hear the waves with the windows closed. Another plus , you can cross the road and walk to Publix. We want to thanks the Management Personal , Pat, Monica Andrew and Steve for such a wanderfull customer service experience and we recommend this place as your future vacation destination. Rick and Romy # 104.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 34094Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Elevator kept malfunctioning, was fixed twice but kept acting up. Room smelled musty,humid, dirty. Room was in distress, needs to be remdeled, Carpet filthy and smelly, furniture smelled as if a wet dog had slept on it. bathrooms, rooms, curtains, window-sills where loose and rusty. A/C not coming out of all vents, Yes i could have called and complained to administration but all these issues where not going to be resolved, another room was out of the question all where booked. Oh and I forgot the screened door was missing the screen. No many negatives to point out. Will try to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank rbgbmvg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We just left the Seaside Resort and are so sad to leave! We travel there every year with other family and friends and always have the best time. Trust me you won't want to leave!!!! Enjoy

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Staff very friendy and accommodating.
Clean Room with an awesome view!
Great location, many places to eat nearby.
Publix Grocery located directly accross the street.
Fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We have stayed at the Seaside for a number of times over the past 15 years. We have seen the resort and rooms get updated over time to more moden living conditions. We truly enjoy the great location of the resort. It has plenty to offer for everyone, especially being located right on the beach. We will continue to return here in the future. The staff is very friendly and willing to do what it takes to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowleftbehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I stayed at Seaside just a few weeks ago for three days, I have been going there for about 15 years or so with my family but this time it was just my wife and I. When I was checking in the staff recognized my last name since we have stayed there so many times! We had such a wonderful time! We got one of the remodeled units on the 5th floor, it was beautiful and we had the best view. I love this location because it's about half way down the beach from the downtown area, but still close to everything. I will never stay anywhere else on Ft. Myers Beach, it doesn't get any better than Seaside!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keegaroosky717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,706 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,876 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
283 reviews
2.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside An All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside An All-Suite Resort

Address: 4770 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3924
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $165 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 50 units have a complete kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living and dining room, and a private lanai. Heated pool and large tiki deck with barbeque. Seaside is an all-suite resort located directly on Fort Myers Beach, a lush tropical paradise with miles of white sandy beaches and the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside An All Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing