We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and raw bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill

Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill
13499 SE Cleveland Ave Suite 141, Fort Myers, FL 33907
18884563463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 808 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Daniel's Parkway
Description: Seafood, Fresh and Simple Featuring premium fish and the freshest seafood from the North Atlantic, the Pacific Coast, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico, all served with distinctive style in a contemporary and comfortable setting. Enjoy our full raw bar, lounge and expansive outdoor patio seating. "If you're a seafood zealot who savors the fruits of the sea for every course at dinner and dismisses dessert to leave room for raw oysters at the start of the meal, then you have found your culinary paradise in Blue Pointe." ~Gulf Shore Life
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service and raw bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Each year when my wife and I visit Ft. Myers, we are certain to dine at Blue Point. During our week stay, we dined twice at the restaurant and as years past, we're extremely pleased. Coming from Colorado, we have seafood cravings, and almost always order stone crabs-the restaurant does a wonderful job preparing them. We enjoy sitting outside in the open patio area (November is a perfect time to do so) so I would highly recommend that when making your reservation. We want to express our appreciation to General Managers Terry and Doug for their wonderful hospitality. Save room for the Coconut Cheese Cake.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMiller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    105
    42
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
432 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Try the cole slaw!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Four of us ate here on a Monday evening and sat outside. The restaurant is in a mall so the view is of the parking lot, but it was pleasant to sit outside nonetheless. Two of us thought our meal was good, two just ok. Among us, we had the sole stuffed with crab, shrimp and corvina. They all come with their cole slaw, which is a bit different with the blue cheese in it. Very good! The bread was warm and came with soft butter. The service was good. I would try this place again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RBonTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yummy Lake Perch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the only restaurant in SWFL that has lake perch on the menu. It is prepared lightly blackened and absolutely delicious! Their blue cheese cole slaw is also a favorite. We've never been disappointed by the oysters. The service is always great. I've had several business lunch and dinners here as well as many personal celebrations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoNCTravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First Among Many!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

SWF is not a Mecca for Seafood lovers, local fare is routinely pedestrian, imported ( except for the shrimp) and fried. However, Blue Pointe broke the code and serves a fresh selection of the most popular bounties of the oceans available in the area. Prepared "your way" the fish selection is broad, rotational and the selection represents favorites from both the warm and cold waters bordering the Florida peninsular and all points of the compass. Live Maine Lobster steamed or broiled to perfection, an Oyster Bar w/the pick of the choices cold water species all prepared and served by a well trained and lead team of professionals. Intimate Booths and table seating indoors and a breezy canopied Lanai, a Full Bar that understands the art of mixology. Located in the "Bell Tower, an up scale shopping locale w/EZ access from 41 and free parking. A must casual dinning experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

my wife and i ate at the blue point oyster bar and seafood grill last night and put it on our list to definately return. i had the special on a 1 1/4 pound lobster (grilled or steamed) for $21.95 which incluced rolls, blue cheese cole slaw and choice of a side. my wife had the stuffed sole with crab meat stuffing and the blue cheese coleslaw. the rolls came to the table so hot that we had to let them cool off, and the coleslaw was wonderful with nice chunks of blue cheese all through it. our meals were cooked perfectly, and the service was quick and professional. prices were a tad high but we would definately go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bagpiper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing