We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Point Oyster Bar”

Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Daniel's Parkway
Description: Seafood, Fresh and Simple Featuring premium fish and the freshest seafood from the North Atlantic, the Pacific Coast, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico, all served with distinctive style in a contemporary and comfortable setting. Enjoy our full raw bar, lounge and expansive outdoor patio seating. "If you're a seafood zealot who savors the fruits of the sea for every course at dinner and dismisses dessert to leave room for raw oysters at the start of the meal, then you have found your culinary paradise in Blue Pointe." ~Gulf Shore Life
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blue Point Oyster Bar”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The food was wonderful - we ate outside. The waiter wasn't great but he was okay. Prices were moderate.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank judieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    131
    52
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Good Seafood Restaurant - in a Mall!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Our visit to the Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill was one of the best restaurant experiences of our recent trip to Fort Myers / Sanibel Island - hard to believe this restaurant was located in a shopping mall! Now, it's a very upscale shopping centre (Bell Tower Shops) on Daniels Parkway, but it was a very pleasant experience to have had this restaurant recommended by our hotel manager at the Hampton Inn. We wanted to take our kids to see a movie on our last night in Fort Myers before heading for our 2 weeks on Sanibel Island, and finding a restaurant to have a wonderful seafood dinner before the movie was a great bonus!
Blue Pointe has very good food (my husband and I had the mahi mahi and grouper; our kids had the chicken caesar salad and the kids' hamburger) which were well-prepared and reasonably priced, and the service was attentive without being intrusive. We were able to eat out on their patio on a lovely warm evening (for December in Florida), and thoroughly enjoyed the dinner.
Definitely recommended!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJMomToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We just had dinner here (early) on New Year's Eve. The food and ambience are outstanding. Service, impeccable. We had the ribeye with Maine lobster tail; scrumptious and don't pass on the homemade coleslaw. The key lime pie was one of the best that I have had anywhere in Florida. Large cocktails and a nice wine list compliments the perfectly sized menu; not too many options, just right. They sometimes run 2 for 1 lobster (Maine) dinner specials.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsadogslife52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Seafood Chowder was excellent. My wife and I had the Twin Lobster tails and they were perfect. Mashed potatoes, and an excellent salad. Also had appetizers of steamed clams with wine sauce. Very good. Our friends had the oyster bar and loved it. Also grouper was very good. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We were not lucky”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Cheap food sold at high price. My salmon was ruined twice. Service is not great either. We were here for dinner a while ago and it was ok. This time was bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dream_traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing