We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice spot to relax and enjoy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McGregor Cafe

McGregor Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
McGregor Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 811 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: McGregor Cafe is one of Ft. Myers favorite restaurants. Situated along McGregor Blvd., the Cafe has been a destination for locals and travelers alike. Serving traditional American and Italian favorites, the Cafe has earned a reputation for consistent, quality food and a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. We offer something for everybody for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice spot to relax and enjoy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside on the patio. The service was great. We had two specials; lobster salad and the quiche. Both excellent and the portions were huge. Nice relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisateamevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    80
    15
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A local place, friendly service and good southern Italian food. A weekly stop for our family. They also accommodate special requests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch on a Sunday. The place we wanted to go was not open so when we drove by McGregor Café saw how full the parking lot was at 2 in the afternoon we knew it had to be good. It was. There is a nice outdoor area but we chose to sit inside as there were dark clouds above. I had a tuna melt with homemade potato salad and my wife got the lobster cake salad which was the special. They have good sweet tea which is hard to find in south Florida. The food and service were very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KurtSrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great menu and staff in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

McGregors has very nice varied menu. You can dine inside or out although I usually find the inside too cold. Since the outside seating area is under shade trees it's almost always pleasant to eat outside here. Food is nicely presented the staff is very attentive and does their best to accommodate any special requirements you have for eating. I usually dine here two or three times a year and I'm never disappointed.

The café is located about 2-1/2 miles from the Henry Ford Estate so is a great place for lunch before or after visiting there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rener60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
“Great venue for relaxing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stopped in for first visit last Saturday morning. Place was busy inside and outside. There were numerous tables outside in the shade underneath tall trees. Heavenly when the breeze kicked in. Simple order with bage, croissant and home fries, which were excellent. One order was enough for two to split. Good service and coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtdt6576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGregor Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to McGregor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing