We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot springs in Ft. Myers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Not fancy but a good place to stay. I thought the tiki bar might be loud at night, but it wasn't. Grounds and hot spring setup are pretty, with nice updated furniture. Ask for a room at the back rather than facing U.S. 41.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 336 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hard to find hotel with great green space. Apart from the pool and Tiki bar areas were the mineral springs surrounded by clean, well kept "garden" type area with plenty of both sunny and shady green areas to relax and enjoy the outdoors! Plenty of seating for small or large groups, even had covered areas perfect for enjoying a meal with friends/family. The sauna is in a building near the springs. All the outdoor areas (and there really is quite a lot of room) were well kept and clean with staff attentive to even straightening chairs as they walked through (which seemed to be often.) Our room was first floor king bed non-smoking and was very well appointed, clean and fresh. No "tacky" carpeting in this room! Tiki bar service was polite and cheerful. They even had pool tables outdoors. And while we were ground floor, not far from the Tiki bar, which stayed busy throughout the late evening, we did NOT experience any disruption even though we are light sleepers. I think this hotel would be great for any type of traveler and have recommended it to friends with children in addition to our couples only friends.

Room Tip: Rear rooms, particularly ground floor have easy assess to gardens.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room was clean and fresh. Carpets recently steam cleaned. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, especially Jenna. The Tiki bar was populated with wannabe bikers and generally friendly locals, and because of Jamie and the rest of the bar staff a good time was had by all. The sulphur spring out back is a great place to relax. The negative was the toilet is really low, and the shower went violently from hot to cold, and the night staff did not enforce the same pool policies as the bar staff. And he was a jerk about it.
We would stay here again, the price was fair and it is centrally located to everything we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the Tiki Bar/Pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mildred H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
5.3 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Address: 18051 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33908-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $74 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to International Airport, Florida Gulf Coast University and Coconut Point Outlet For your tropical Florida getaway, come to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort hotel, near Germain Arena. Located on Highway 41, our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel offers a resort experience minutes from MLB spring training facilities. Each morning, enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can catch up on email from your hotel room. Explore our grounds where you might see otter, alligator, turtle and other native Florida wildlife. We offer two mineral soaking pools plus a tropical swimming pool and spacious sun deck and our Tiki Bar serves up tropical beverages under a cooling mist fan. Ample free parking is available for your car or oversized vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Many exciting attractions are within your reach at our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel. Catch an amazing live show at Germain Arena, where the best in rock, pop and country come to perform live. If you love shopping, head to Miromar Outlets or Coconut Point, where you can find great deals on the biggest brands. Florida Gulf Coast University is minutes from our hotel, so book your hotel room here and be sure to make your on-campus meeting with time to spare. If you are a baseball fan, catch Boston Redsox spring training at Jet Blue Arena, a replica of world-famous Fenway Park or see the Minnesota Twins practice at Target Field. Enjoy live entertainment and cold drinks at our onsite Tiki Bar, or head to one of the many nearby fast-food options for a quick bite. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES A business center with high-speed Internet access is available for guests at our hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Best Western Springs Hotel
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing