We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Hotel looked very kept up on the exterior, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Saint John
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value. Hotel looked very kept up on the exterior, but...”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good value. Hotel looked very kept up on the exterior, but the rooms could use some updating. Mineral pool not in operation during our stay, which was disappointing. Complimentary breakfast was very minimal and not of very good quality. Received 2 free drink tickets for the tiki bar at check-in, which was a nice surprise. The location was very good and convenient to beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Overall, worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    85
    99
    52
    60
See reviews for
127
87
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wellington, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

from the checking in to the leaving,, the staff of this days inn were fantastic.......tony and elizabeth were great...traveling with dogs its hard to find a hotel that is outgoing......from when we checked in to when we left.....the crew were what U would want working for u....we will be back.....again tony, and elizabeth thanks for the great stay.....gary, and ester web..fl

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eku1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn. We had a room in the back which looked out on the mineral spring. The room was clean and adequate. The easy chair in the room was stained, but the rest of the room was fine. It was a bit noisy in the morning as we were near the maids closet and we could hear them getting out the carts. The best part were the beautiful gardens and the mineral spring pools. It reminded us of an italian garden.

Parking was tight in the back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for two days, the springs were down, the service was bad, the beer was flat and the breakfast was like cardboard
It took 20 minutes to bring out breakfast with the place a third full - the food conning out of Matilda's made McDonald's look like a five star restaurant
The natchos were so bad you needed a chisel and hammer - served cold with dry meat and no salsa

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doosmaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good location...many stores and strip malls nearby. This was a freinds trip so the tiki bar was a great plus. Parking was tight in the back of the hotel but there was plenty in front. Staff was freindly, All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Property: Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Address: 18051 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33908-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to International Airport, Florida Gulf Coast University and Coconut Point Outlet For your tropical Florida getaway, come to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort hotel, near Germain Arena. Located on Highway 41, our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel offers a resort experience minutes from MLB spring training facilities. Each morning, enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can catch up on email from your hotel room. Explore our grounds where you might see otter, alligator, turtle and other native Florida wildlife. We offer two mineral soaking pools plus a tropical swimming pool and spacious sun deck and our Tiki Bar serves up tropical beverages under a cooling mist fan. Ample free parking is available for your car or oversized vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Many exciting attractions are within your reach at our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel. Catch an amazing live show at Germain Arena, where the best in rock, pop and country come to perform live. If you love shopping, head to Miromar Outlets or Coconut Point, where you can find great deals on the biggest brands. Florida Gulf Coast University is minutes from our hotel, so book your hotel room here and be sure to make your on-campus meeting with time to spare. If you are a baseball fan, catch Boston Redsox spring training at Jet Blue Arena, a replica of world-famous Fenway Park or see the Minnesota Twins practice at Target Field. Enjoy live entertainment and cold drinks at our onsite Tiki Bar, or head to one of the many nearby fast-food options for a quick bite. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES A business center with high-speed Internet access is available for guests at our hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Best Western Springs Hotel
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing