We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and reasonably priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and reasonably priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in February 2012. Generally speaking the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools were nice but unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy them. Tiki bar was fun. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
As a place to buy a meal the attached restaurant was acceptable, however, as a host for the complementary breakfast it left a lot to be desired. The wait staff were rude and inattentive. We had breakfast there 3 times at three different times from very early to close to the cut off time. In all three visits there was a gross lack of supplies. No bread, no fruit or no milk and coffee. When we asked for something the response was, wait, I’m busy. Obviously they were more interested in the paying customers as it meant tips.
If I ever stay there again I will ask for a credit for the breakfast and go elsewhere to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a better view and would be quieter, especially the end away from the Tiki bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    84
    96
    48
    57
See reviews for
125
81
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Have had good and bad at different Days Inn. This is one of the best. A little worn, but clean, very comfortable, and very pleasant staff. Breakfast(?) was a disappointment-dont expect much but was less than expected. Tiki Bar in back looked like it might be fun, be fun on a hot night, but we turned in early.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn for 6 nights and was very happy. The price was reasonable, rooms were clean and everyone that worked there was very friendly. The tiki bar was always fun with locals and visitors like us. Would highly recommend this motel and would stay here again if I was in the area. PS: Shopping, beaches and golf courses close.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed there for a night and enjoyed the tiki bar in the back and the restaurant next door. Room was clean, front desk was courteous,place was clean, I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessefwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have 22 years experience as a hotel manager and can be considerably picky in regards to hotel quaity. I have always felt hotels don't have to be expensive to provide a clean and friendly product. I don't need 400 thread count egyptian cotton sheets..just clean ones. You will not feel cheated spending your money here. Every staff member I have encountered has been gracious and friendly. Great job Days Inn! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msbrandibarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

King room was good and the dog liked it but there was almost no parking close to the room. We tried the "sulpher spring fed" pool (advertised as 82 degrees) NOT...maybe coming out of the spring but the pool was probably 72...got in to my knees. Wife is younger and actually went in...Brrrr. Regular pool was as cold. Oh well...probably quite nice if warmer outside.
We asked about Mexican food at the front desk and were directed to a little taco restaurant just down the road that was just a “take out” with a few tables.Don't expect much but the food was quite good and the owner very friendly. Ask at the front desk for directions. Desk staff was very helpful.
Breakfast was a disappointment. They have it in a regular restaurant next door but upon entering we discovered that breakfast was limited to the usual "free breakfast". If you wanted more you were welcome to spend $$.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the hotel w/limited parking. It was a Sat night and the Tiki Bar was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaykk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

this place is huge and very, very comfortable..nice bar and pool.

Room Tip: good place to spend over night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yamagari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Property: Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Address: 18051 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33908-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to International Airport, Florida Gulf Coast University and Coconut Point Outlet For your tropical Florida getaway, come to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort hotel, near Germain Arena. Located on Highway 41, our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel offers a resort experience minutes from MLB spring training facilities. Each morning, enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can catch up on email from your hotel room. Explore our grounds where you might see otter, alligator, turtle and other native Florida wildlife. We offer two mineral soaking pools plus a tropical swimming pool and spacious sun deck and our Tiki Bar serves up tropical beverages under a cooling mist fan. Ample free parking is available for your car or oversized vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Many exciting attractions are within your reach at our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel. Catch an amazing live show at Germain Arena, where the best in rock, pop and country come to perform live. If you love shopping, head to Miromar Outlets or Coconut Point, where you can find great deals on the biggest brands. Florida Gulf Coast University is minutes from our hotel, so book your hotel room here and be sure to make your on-campus meeting with time to spare. If you are a baseball fan, catch Boston Redsox spring training at Jet Blue Arena, a replica of world-famous Fenway Park or see the Minnesota Twins practice at Target Field. DINING OPTIONS When you get hungry, stop by our on-site restaurant, serving American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gigi's serves up pizza, angus burgers and more, just steps from our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel. Enjoy live entertainment and cold drinks at our onsite Tiki Bar, or head to one of the many nearby fast-food options for a quick bite. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES A business center with high-speed Internet access is available for guests at our hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Best Western Springs Hotel
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing