We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a very nice find in the area. It was a last minute booking for a baseball tournament. The hotel is a bit outdated, but the lady at the counter stated hat the hotel will soon be renovated. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We asked for a quiet area, for some much needed sleep, so they put us on the 3rd floor. A very delicious breakfast buffet was served in the morning. The worst part of the stay was when we decided to order Chinese food from a nearby takeout place. We waited nearly 2 hours for the food to arrive, if we would've known it would take so long, we would've just stepped out and had something o eat as there are many dining options in the area. I also wanted to add that I had some issues with some rewards points I used, when I called about he issue, Jeremy answered the phone. He was very polite and professional and resolved the issue in less than an hour. Great staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not order takeout from Super wok unless you're ok with waiting 2 hours for your meal. There a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBLAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear FBLAF,

Thank you for the great review you gave us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate those who take time from their busy schedules to let fellow travelers (and us) know about their experiences. We have many teams who stay with us again and again, and perhaps yours will be one of them. Our staff tries very hard to give our guests the service that will make them want to return, and we hope you will be able to join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 298 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. I teach hospitality management so I am really picky and critical. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The bathtub was clean, but I rinsed it before I used it (very minor-few hairs from last guest). Microwave in room probably needs to be replaced. It took 4 minutes to heat a slice of pizza. Pool is really nice and breakfast is really good. Hotel won me over when they called and said they found an iPad left behind in the room. We hadn't even missed and luckily we were still in the area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlamm1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Jlamm 1996,

Thank you very much for the review. It is great to hear from a fellow hospitality professional. I shared your comments with our staff. They were pleased except about the bathtub and microwave issues. Please accept my apology for those inconveniences.

Our associates take a lot of pride in taking care of our guests and delivering good service, so we are glad you were able to get your ipad back in a timely manner.

Hopefully you can stay with us again. We are looking forward to our renovation, so maybe next time you visit us everything will be brand new!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We only stayed on night (July 9th) but glad we chose here. Fresh cookies at check-in. Front desk was very helpful. After being away from home for two weeks - laundry needed to be done. The gentleman at the front desk put us close to the laundry room - which was very clean and convenient. 3 loads done in about an hour and a half! Not fancy but clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HockeyMom365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear HockeyMom365,

Thank you very much for submitting your comments to Trip Advisor. We are glad you found our facilities to be clean and convenient, and that our staff provided excellent service. And cookies... we all love the cookies! Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I Had a great two nights but the place is much smaller then the Melbourne location and there were no warm cookies, when fireworks were being lit in the parking lot, around vehicles and room the staff ignored it and laughed it off, I would think that an injury or property damage would have take this seriously but they did not do so. I will say the room was quiet other then the fireworks, and the bed was soft, but the toilet did not flush you had to hold the handle down to make it flush, and there was food on the floor of the very tiny elevator, and writing on the wall of the elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobjohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Tim W,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us in Ft. Myers.

I can understand your concern about the fireworks in the parking lot, and will review your comments with our staff. Safety and security is taken seriously, and I apologize to you.

We're glad you found the beds to be comfortable. The hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation in the very near future. Perhaps on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our fresh new look, including freshly baked cookies -- still warm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We recently spent three nights here and this property met our needs as we just needed some place to sleep. There was a bus full of a sports team checking in just as we arrived, but the wait was not to bad. the guy at the desk said he knew they were coming and he was ready for them. The elevator (there was only one) was kinda scary! But at least we didn't get stuck! We were glad for the breakfast, it was limited but quite sufficient. We really liked the afternoon cookies they put out too! The bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Brenda W,

Thanks very much for taking the time to submit your comments to Trip Advisor about your stay with us. It sounds as if your check-in went well in spite of the large group. We appreciate the comments about our friendly staff, and so glad you enjoyed our afternoon cookies. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I got an express deal on this hotel through Priceline and was pleasantly surprised. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful with directions, etc. Not a super fancy place but the beds were sooo comfortable. I think I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Fairly central to lots of the attractions. About 20 minutes to the Edison/Ford estates, downtown, or Ft Myers beach. and just a couple of miles from the 6 Mile Cypress Slough Preserve. A breakfast buffet is included but we did not try it as we wanted to try the Heavenly Biscuit (not worth the trip or the hype).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlblfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Orlblfan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We're glad you had a comfortable night's sleep and you liked our staff and location. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay for breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I made the mistake of making our hotel booking with hotels.com. We were supposed to get and paid for a suite but instead had a standard room. My friend who was joining us had to book another hotel room and it was 20 minutes away. Of course the hotel could do nothing for us since we paid for the booking through hotels.com and not through them. I recommend making your bookings directly with the hotels where you want to stay to ensure that you get what you want and what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you have a chance to avoid booking with hotels.com, please do so or you will not get what you pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Marti2011,

We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Our hotel does not have suites. The bookings made by outside sources are generally accurate, but the agreement is between the customer and the booking source. We are one of several Marriott properties in Ft. Myers, and we believe you will be able to find accommodations to meet your needs on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 7090 Cypress Ter, Fort Myers, FL 33907-8811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $111 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel recently completed a full renovation! Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers/Cape Coral is centrally located to sports venues, entertainment area, corporate office parks, the medical district including Gulf Coast Hospital and Lee Health System. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, and historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Also near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Florida Southwestern College, Lakes Park. Shopping nearby includes Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams-Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, assorted bread, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, and guest laundry. Across from Longhorn Steakhouse, Super Target, Total Wine, Bob Evans & More. Free highspeed wireless internet. Smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing