We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and close to all the sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and close to all the sights”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 14 day stay at the Fairfield Inn. The room was very clean,quiet and away from the busy street ( rt.41). This was not our first stay nor will it be our last. Fairfield Inn is less than a 20 minute drive to Jet Blue Park where we went every day to see games and observe the minor league players in the practice fields behind the park. We were 20 minutes from Sanibel, Naples and most of the touristy places we visited. There is an upgrade in the breakfast menu which we enjoyed. The staff is outstanding especially Jeremy ,who was like a concierge,advised us on best places for haircuts,pizza,italian food etc. Carol and Chris were very pleasant and helpful as well.I have not written many reviews in the past ,but this place was exceptional.

Room Tip: South facing and higher are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainroy486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Captainroy486,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! It is great to know you enjoy staying with us, not only because of our location, but because of the cleanliness and hospitality. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in the near future, so we plan to get better and better. Glad to know you also enjoyed the extra hot items at breakfast. We will look forward to your visit again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    83
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
87
72
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This property is tired. My room was clean which is great but the overall property need updating badly.
The service was poor. I went to the front desk to talk to the clerk. While I was talking to him the phone rang which he excused himself to answer, instead of putting the person on hold and finishing with me, he proceeded to talk to the person until I left. I waited for him to finished for over 5 minutes.
The next night two large buses parked before the entrance to the property (only one entrance) basically blocking the entrance both for entering and leaving. When I attempted to leave I had to go out into the road to check to see if anything was coming and almost got T-boned by an oncoming car.
When I got back to the property I told the clerk who said "I'll take care if it."
The bus was never moved. When leaving the same thing almost happened again. Inching out to see around the bus I almost was hit by another oncoming car.
I thought for what I received this property was vastly over priced.
I'm a Gold member of Marriott which means I choose to stay at Marriott holdings whenever possible.
This property does not measure up to Marriott standards in any way.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brusta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Brusta60,

We appreciate the feedback you submitted to Trip Advisor, and we apologize we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in the near future which will address some of your concerns. Your comments about the telephone and bus parking will also be shared with the staff. Thank you for your suggestions for our improvement, and your loyalty to the Marriott brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

For our recent visit for a college baseball tournament, we chose this property to stay at again. We like this hotel. It is small, but well kept and the staff is wonderful. The room was perfect and I like their large size refrigerator and microwave in the room. The wifi worked well. There were several groups staying in the hotel, but did not have any problems at breakfast or use of the amenities. We will stay again for the next tournament.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Dstew,

Thank you very much for the great review you gave us on Trip Advisor. We know it can be challenging for both guests and hotel staff when the property is occupied by several teams at the same time, and it is good to know we were able to deliver the service and accommodations you needed and were able to meet your expectations. We will look forward to welcoming you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I will preface this review with we have always been Silver or Gold Elite members. We stay at Marriott properties only and until this point I have never written a negative review on a Marriott property. We stay in very high touristy and spring break FL cities as well as small towns. That being said, this hotel is the biggest rip off of any Marriott we have ever stayed in (mostly FL but even New England!).

While the rooms and hotel were clean and up to Marriott standards, the rest was not. We typically stay in King Bed Whirlpool bath rooms in Fairfield Inns and Courtyards for $159-$172 a night all across the state. We paid $228 for this older hotel for double beds only and that was the AAA discounted rate! The rooms look like they went through a half renovation maybe 10 yrs ago. The paint on the doors didn't match other doors in the room. The breakfast area and even their lobby area was tiny and there was not enough room to get a table. Further, their food offerings compared to all other Fairfield Inns we have stayed in were a much lower quality- less options.

Unlike other Fairfield Inns, they only have one elevator and it is ancient. I have no idea how it passed State of Florida inspections in August 2014. The digital display flickers and we had to press the 3rd floor button three times once it had actually stopped on the third floor. We wondered if we were getting out.

As for excuses as to why they overcharge, I got "we are the cheapest in the area, it's spring break, and it's spring training here." Well, we stay this month at other much busier FL spring break destinations and our home city in FL also has spring training and the rates in our area are not this high (and it's a far more "rich" area). I might also add these other Marriott properties are newly built or had extensive recent renovations that make the properties look far better. There is no legitimate reason I could find for the outrageous rates for a double bed room in an old hotel, in a city with nothing to do (ex: no theme parks, no major museums, etc).

If you are desperate or your business pays for the stay it could be an option for you, but honestly it's a waste of money unless they lower their rates significantly. I have never written a negative review about Marriotts on this site ever, but please Marriott Corporate do something about this hotel. I also spoke with employees before we checked out and all I got were excuses. Not acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Floridian 73,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are interested in feedback, and apologize that you did not find the rate to be what you expected for the accommodations. With the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins both here for Spring Training, March is a high-demand season for us all. We strive to provide excellent service no matter how busy we are, and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations.

The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in the near future. We hope to be able to better meet your needs and expectations should you decide to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Positives:

- Decent rate, considering other Marriott properties in the area were 2-3 times more expensive when trying to book online
- Friendly front desk staff
- Location convenient to restaurants and only about 10 minutes from airport

Negatives:

- Outdated property
- No market, only vending machines; this was especially annoying considering I had spilled food on my shirt at a restaurant and needed wipes of some sort to clean it off
- Room was outdated
- No airport shuttle, thus had to get rental

Overall, this was not a bad stay, but certainly not a great one. When in the area again, I will check to see if other properties have comparable rates; if not, this is not a bad place to stay, especially if the rate is one-third to one-half of other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Todd A,

We appreciate the time you have taken to submit your comments to Trip Advisor. Our location is convenient, and the staff is friendly and hospitable. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in the near future. Hopefully when you visit us again you will find us to have the updates you are looking for. Thanks again, and we hope to be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel...only 15 miles from sanibel causeway....which is great so you dont have to pay rhe high prices of sanibel....here they are very professional and right on top of everything you need...great hot breakfast...to start your day off right...and assorted cookies as well at night...highly recommend for a business stays or to stay for the beaches....enjoy!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank thor36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Thor36,

Thank you for the great comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're so glad you enjoyed your accommodations, and found our location to be just right for you. I hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is right off 41 with many restaurants,shopping (Cosco for gas),and a carwash right next to it. The hotel is tired with old colors but very clean and large rooms. The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast has hot and cold choices.This is FF Inn and not Inn and Suites so no upgrades to suites. All in all , a good place to stay for a quick stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Sm00thtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about our hotel to Trip
Advisor. We're glad our location is right for you, and you appreciated our staff and breakfast, and we thank you for your other good comments. The hotel is due for a renovation in the near future, so the next time you visit us we trust you will find some of the updates that will make your stay even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 7090 Cypress Ter, Fort Myers, FL 33907-8811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel recently completed a full renovation! Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers/Cape Coral is centrally located to sports venues, entertainment area, corporate office parks, the medical district including Gulf Coast Hospital and Lee Health System. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, and historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Also near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Florida Southwestern College, Lakes Park. Shopping nearby includes Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams-Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, assorted bread, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, and guest laundry. Across from Longhorn Steakhouse, Super Target, Total Wine, Bob Evans & More. Free highspeed wireless internet. Smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing