We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Some Attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Needs Some Attention”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have used this property on and off for a number of years when staying in Fort Myers on business.

Stayed in #333 earlier this week (the property was sold out - so moving to another room was apparently not an option). The matress was in need of replacement (the sidewalls had a very sad 'dip' from over use) and the wall A/C resisted any attempts to reduced the oppressive humidity - resulting is a sweat covered restless night's sleep.

The property offers a great location, but management/ownership needs to do a serious walk-thru and upgrade and update the place.

I'm seriously considering moving my overnights a little further south on US41 and staying at the Hyatt Place in Coconut Point.

Room Tip: Ask to check the condition of your bed/mattress before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omegaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about your stay with us. I apologize that your room was not comfortable, and we did not have another to offer you. Some of our mattresses have been recently replaced, but thankfully most guests find that they are able to have a restful night's sleep in most rooms of the hotel.

Renovating is scheduled for later in the year. I sincerely hope we have not lost your business, and invite you to feel free to contact me personally if you experience other problems. We want to be able to resolve issues in a timely manner.

Thank you again. It is important for us to know what our guests are thinking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    83
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
87
72
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very good continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and courteous. Clean rooms. Pleasurable stay. Met expectations and didn't have any issues with checking in or checking out. Appeciate the little things when staying at hotel and staff was well trained with this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We always appreciate it when travelers take time to submit their comments to Trip
Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and mentioned "litte things" that often go unnoticed. We hope you will be able to stay with us again when you are in Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while visiting family in the area. All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. The included breakfast had a lot of options and was a nice addition.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank News_StJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. We know travelers regard highly the opinions of other travelers, and we appreciate your favorable comments, including the one about the first floor!
We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greybull, Wyoming
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was told that there would be a van at the airport. Walked out the baggage claim door and there it was with the driver standing outside. As we approached the driver actually referred to me by name. Already I'm impressed. When we got to the hotel (Tues) we learned that they were having a little guest appreciation get together in the breakfast room. Nice touch! Since I was here for surgery, they made certain that I had a room on the ground floor and close to the lobby. We were told that if we needed anything, simply ask. We never did ask for anything but I feel that had we asked, we would have been treated well. The staff here were wonderful. My thanks to them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you the wonderful comments you posted on Trip Advisor. Our staff takes pride in doing what we can for our guests. Little things do matter. We trust all is well following your surgery. If you are ever in Ft. Myers again, we hope you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

When we made our reservation we asked for connecting rooms. The woman we spoke with said no problem. When we checked in the person at the front desk immediately said they probably won't be connected. I asked him to check the reservation to see if it was requested and he snapped back at me to slow down because he hadn't brought the reservation up yet. I was shocked that he would treat a guest like that. Definitely set the tone for our stay...especially at $200 per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at check-in. I sincerely apologize if you did not receive the type of accommodations you were expecting, and if any of our staff members did not treat you respectfully. We are generally know for our friendliness, and I'm sorry we did not deliver in this instance. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Extremely friendly staff, okay breakfast (nothing special) convenient location (I could walk to shopping and Costco nearby) small room, and a nice warm pool. I was here during spring break for many colleges, so the hotel was full every night. The price is right, considering the location and time of year.

Room Tip: We had a standard king room for most of our stay and a larger king with a sofa for one night. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments to Trip Advisor. Our location is one of the reasons so many people choose us the first time -- then they come back because of our staff! We now have a hot breakfast which includes scrambled eggs and sausage. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Being a elite level with Marriott we chose to stay here for one night while we attended our son's soccer game. Overall it is a typical Fairfield Inn except at a rate not reflective of a Fairfield. We made our reservation over a month ago & yet someone who walks in off the street gets a rate $30 less than what we paid. I may not have been as upset if the service level at the front desk wasn't less than expected. Next time maybe brand loyalty should be set aside and given to a hotel who wants my business.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shayes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I apologize you did not feel you were treated as you should have been as a Marriott Elite member. I hope you will give us another try when you are in Ft. Myers. Our staff usually gets positive comments in dealing with guests, and I'm sorry that this time we did not meet those standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 7090 Cypress Ter, Fort Myers, FL 33907-8811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel recently completed a full renovation! Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers/Cape Coral is centrally located to sports venues, entertainment area, corporate office parks, the medical district including Gulf Coast Hospital and Lee Health System. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, and historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Also near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Florida Southwestern College, Lakes Park. Shopping nearby includes Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams-Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, assorted bread, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, and guest laundry. Across from Longhorn Steakhouse, Super Target, Total Wine, Bob Evans & More. Free highspeed wireless internet. Smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing