We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Location is central. Close to shopping and not far from the beaches. The rooms are clean. Rooms a little small but with a good size refrigerator.

The staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelanytimeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for commenting about your stay at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in delivering clean rooms and great customer service, and we are always pleased when our guests take the time to comment about it.

We agree that our location is hard to beat! Having restaurants and shops within walking distance, and being central to both the airport and the beaches makes us the hotel of choice for many travelers.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
78
60
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is approximately 15 minutes from the Fort Myers airport. It is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping (near Daniels Pkwy and Tamiami). My executive room had generous space and included a king bed, sofabed, small fridge and microwave. Each day the room was neatly refreshed. The modest breakfast offerings were repeated each day with no variations (waffle maker, microwave breakfast sandwiches, english muffins, etc.), which I found to be adequate for my needs. This seemed to be a rather compact property, being one of the smaller Marriott properties that I have stayed at. In summary, my stay here was reliably comfortable with no bells and whistles. This would be my first choice to consider should I return to the Fort Myers area. The daily rate was $40-$50 less than other Marriotts in the area.

Room Tip: My executive room had generous space. I also had a room which was furthest away from Tamiami Hwy (rt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're glad you were pleased with your stay, and especially your Executive King room. Many of our guests prefer this room type because of its extra space and comfortable sofa.

Our Fairfield Inn Breakfast will be getting even better in the coming months. In addition to most of what is already provided, we'll be offering additional items such as scrambled eggs and sausage patties.

Thanks again for recommending our hotel. Hopefully you can join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is your typical Fairfield and the staff here is excellent. I stayed here for the 3-day weekend on points because it was only 15,000 points a night. Super Target and Dollar Store right across the street. I was in town visiting my cousin who lives very close to the Fairfield. Good central location and Ft Myers Beach & Sanibel are easily accessible with a car.

Great service from the staff!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We're glad you discovered us, and you were able to redeem some of your Marriott Rewards points while you were in beautiful Ft. Myers. It sounds as if our location met all your needs as well.

And thank you for especially recognizing our staff service! We all want to give you the service that will make you want to return. Hopefully you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to Ft. Myers for a long weekend. You're kind of in suburbia land here, with lots of chain restaurants and stores around - Super Target across the street will likely have anything you need. The staff was nice. They accomodated our request for a room on the side away from Hwy 41 (although the hotel is still a block away for a bit of a buffer), and readliy printed out directions to the Edison house when we only had asked if it was still open about 5pm. . We didn't notice the "tropical" issues others commented on, such as musty smells, etc. You're not getting anything fancy here, and really shouldn't expect it from Fairfield, but it was fine. Sink area was a bit cramped and the room only fit two doulbles - we were told no rollaways would fit in this or a king room. The breakfast was similar to other Marriott chains that have it such as Springfield Suites or Residence Inns, but a bit more basic I would say. The serving area was jam full, so it may have been a space issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you were pleased with our location.

We just recently found a way to print out directions and information for certain specific local attractions and restaurants individually, instead of giving our guests a generic list with pages they do not want or need. It seems this new capability worked well for you -- thanks for mentioning this detail. Hopefully Edison-Ford Estates was open during the hours you were able to visit.

Our large Executive King rooms which include a sleeper sofa can accommodate rollaway beds.

In the coming months, the Fairfield Inn Breakfast offerings will be expanding to include some hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Our hotel will also be reconfiguring our lobby and breakfast area, which should provide for some additional seating.

We hope when you and your family are in Ft. Myers again, you will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I travel mon-fri for business, so whenever I'm in Ft . Myers, I stay here!! Clean and if you need anything they respond quickly, it's like home for me, the staff is so nice, and the rooms very clean and smell great! It's all in the details when you travel for business, so this hotel, is close to restaurants, and sanibel!!! Price is right and it's been three years since I have been staying here, and I will continue!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for this great review!

It means a lot to have comments such as yours from a person who travels so often. Let us keep being your "home" in Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I cant believe the 'crud' in this place. Mystery fluid stains on both beds...on the skirts and comforters. A big brown blob of something on a picture...another on the desk leg. Curtains had more white-ish fluid markings and handprints galore in windows.

I am NOT picky at all...i am in my 20's and have stayed in my share of dives as well as 4-stars. I never conplain...i am a business owner so I realize HOW certain things occur. But Isuspect most people would ask for another room once they saw what I did.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We are sorry you did not find your room up to the standards you expected, or that we usually deliver. We generally receive good comments about the cleanliness of our accommodations. Hopefully you gave us the opportunity to give you a different room so you could be comfortable, and we could correct any deficiencies in the first one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It was clean, comfortable and inexpensive as far as hotels go. The beds were among the most comfortable I have ever slept in, including my own! The property is well maintained; the breakfast bar has a variety of items to make even a picky eater happy.

I believe they have an airport shuttle which would have made our lives sooo much easier had we known in advance. This was our first stay, but if we stay in the Fort Myers area again, we will definitely be back.

Close to shopping and local attractions. A great deal for a family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review!

Our cleanliness, staff friendliness, and location are the three most popular reasons that our repeat guests give us as reasons for their return. We know you have many choices of places to stay in the area, and we're pleased you chose us.

Breakfast will be even better! In the coming months we will be including some additional hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage.

Thanks again for your comments. Please join us again when you are in Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#19 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Address: 7090 Cypress Ter, Fort Myers, FL 33907-8811
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! New rooms, lobby, breakfast area!Prime location! Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers is centrally located to sports venues, entertainment area, corporate office parks, the medical district including Gulf Coast Hospital and Lee Memorial Health System facilities. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Florida Southwestern College, Lakes Park, Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs,sausage,waffles,yogurt,assorted breads,fresh fruit. Heated outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, guest laundry. Across from Longhorn Steakhouse, Super Target, Total Wine & More, Bob Evans. Free highspeed wireless internet. Smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing