We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and pillows and a yummy breakfast bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It was clean, comfortable and inexpensive as far as hotels go. The beds were among the most comfortable I have ever slept in, including my own! The property is well maintained; the breakfast bar has a variety of items to make even a picky eater happy.

I believe they have an airport shuttle which would have made our lives sooo much easier had we known in advance. This was our first stay, but if we stay in the Fort Myers area again, we will definitely be back.

Close to shopping and local attractions. A great deal for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review!

Our cleanliness, staff friendliness, and location are the three most popular reasons that our repeat guests give us as reasons for their return. We know you have many choices of places to stay in the area, and we're pleased you chose us.

Breakfast will be even better! In the coming months we will be including some additional hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage.

Thanks again for your comments. Please join us again when you are in Ft. Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 317 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Well maintained with a friendly staff and conveniently located to area shopping and dining. It's obviously not a beach location but that wasn't the purpose of my visit. Clean rooms and a very maintained property offering a wide variety of food options during the complimentary breakfast. Highly recommended if traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thestogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had a one day stay on Christmas night while visiting family in the area; very clean room and bathroom; good breakfast room and friendly feeling in the property from the time of check in to check out. Found an excellent Holiday Rate on the Marriott website. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: we always ask for top floor in our Marriott profile. If you want to be near water and adjacent to to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the third time that I have stayed there and the service, amenities, location, and value are outstanding! The front desk personnel are delightful, knowledgeable, and go out of their way to assist. The woman who works the kitchen area invariably greets you with a smile and a hearty "Good morning". I would recommend this hotel to anyone....young or old or in the middle...with or without children !

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My baseball team has stayed here for the last 3 years. Price, convenience, accomodations and the staff are all excellent. Wouldn't look any further since this hotel is consistently that good. And the continental breakfast is well stocked too.
Will be back

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Ft. Myers, FL from Saturday, November 3rd to Saturday, November 10th, 2012 and had a very pleasant visit. This was the third consecutive year staying there while participating in the Roy Hobbs baseball tournament and the service and quality of the accommodations was once again top notch. Special kudos to the manager, Willie, for making the week really enjoyable. I highly recommend this location to any of my friends. The quality of the rooms, the service, and the price can't be beaten.

JR

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is my third year staying at the Fairfield Inn in Fort Myers. Everything was great once again, starting with the staff. The General Manager, Carol, sets the example for excellent and friendly service. My guests and I always look forward to seeing Willy at check in; he remembers us and always has a smile. Maria in the breakfast room is always on top of things, and again, with a smile. Houskeeping was great. Hotel is very clean.

My guests also looked forward to the fresh cookies in the lobby at 5 PM!

Room Tip: The upgraded larger Kings definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
436 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 7090 Cypress Ter, Fort Myers, FL 33907-8811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $131 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel recently completed a full renovation! Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers/Cape Coral is centrally located to sports venues, entertainment area, corporate office parks, the medical district including Gulf Coast Hospital and Lee Health System. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, and historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Also near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Florida Southwestern College, Lakes Park. Shopping nearby includes Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams-Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, assorted bread, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, and guest laundry. Across from Longhorn Steakhouse, Super Target, Total Wine, Bob Evans & More. Free highspeed wireless internet. Smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelPower, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing