We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Have Been Worse, Should Have Been Better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Could Have Been Worse, Should Have Been Better.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I thought I had booked my room with reward points, and the confirmation email i produced said so, but the hotel disagreed, and so did Wyndham Rewards customer service, so I ended up paying. My assigned room was on the second floor, and there is no elevator, which presented a problem as I had knee surgery only two weeks earlier. A switch was impossible, I was told, so I dealt with it by leaving my suitcase in the car, and carrying up only the items I urgently needed. The room itself was basic and clean, with a bed that would have been uncomfortable for 2, since it sagged noticeably towards the middle. I left before the breakfast was ready, but did overhear the desk clerk explaining the airport shuttle policy to someone over the phone. The cost and frequency she quoted would have been enough for this traveler to immediately look elsewhere..

Room Tip: Watch out for the second floor if you have a lot of heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    102
    117
    67
    54
See reviews for
103
113
72
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I arrived late with a printed guaranteed reservation, however there were no rooms. I was told my reservation was not in the 'system', and that I needed to call my travel agency. They never offered to help me find other accommodations, and were a little short with me.
I did call my travel agency, and was assured my reservation was in the computer. I suspect since I arrived so late, they sold my room.
I understand things happen, and the true colors of the business usually surface at these times. I think that was the case here.

Room Tip: Call and confirm your reservation before you come
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Mr. Dan,
Thank you for your review. It is our regret that we were not able to help you. Please contact me directly. I would like to get your travel agency's contact information. I will contact them and see why your reservation was not forwarded to us. It is travel agencies responsibility to make sure hotel receives reservation details. We do not resell rooms if reservation is guaranteed and we hold room until 3am.
Once again, I am sorry we were not able to help you but please contact me with your reservation details so this could be addressed with your travel agency in order to avoid this issue in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
322 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We selected this hotel because of the closeness of the airport. It was very clean and the shower stall was the largest we have experienced. However, I think the hotel should consider replacing the mattresses. Ours sank in the middle. Also the breakfast was ok...cereal, juice, bagels, toast, muffins, coffee, but there were only three tables. I noticed that a number of people took the breakfast to their rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also there was free internet usage, which was very convenient. If we need to use the Fort Myers airport again, we will consider using this Travelodge.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room and the staff was very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you Judy for your detailed review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#10 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Property: Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Address: 13661 Indian Paint Ln, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Econolodge Fort Myers
Econo Lodge Fort Myers
Fort Myers Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing