We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Northern, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2009

My husband and I went down to Fort Myers to watch Twins and get away from cold weather. This hotel was booked with flight. The hotel was clean and modern and had a great breakfast. The pool was small but always warm and clean. The staff was polite but very uninformed about the area which was extremely frustrating when you are looking for suggestions. I wouldn't stay here if you are interested in being close to action. It's quite far from beaches and/or downtown. For the money, it was a great value. Always came back to a clean room and was quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northerngal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    160
    90
    27
    25
See reviews for
131
175
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

My husbad and I needed a place to stay for one night before checking into a beachfront hotel. It was clean, centrally located, staff was friendly. They had a hot breakfast complimentary that included scrambled egg patties, sausage, biscuits and gravy, individual boxes of cereal, bagels, toast and what made my husband's day was the waffle maker. They had little cups of waffle batter that you poured into the waffle maker, waited 2 minutes and you had a really fresh waffle.

There aren't a lot of frills in this hotel, but they did have a pool which looked to be clean. We ate our breakfast by it, but didn't actually go in it. If you're looking for a place to lay your hat for a night, this place is clean and safe and ran about $99 a night for me in peak season. Compared to other hotels in the area, this was a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeFlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2008

excellant value for price. very clean with friendly knowledgable staff. will definitely stay here again. If I could find accomodations like this in every town I do business I would be the hero of expense reports at my office - great rates no compromise. Excellant hot breakfast.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank deedeecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2008

My family is on a budget so we decided to stay here because of the cheap price. It was a nightmare the hotel is nice from the outside but thats about it. The front desk people were very rude when we explained to them that we needed two beds because of son and daughter.. I dont get to take my family on many vacations and when i get the chance this is not what I wanted for them...

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanT43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2008

My family of 4 (including 2 teen daughters) stayed at the Ft.Myers Best Western during our vacation over Christmas. It was incredibly clean and the service was amazing. Breakfast was included and it was great as well, very well stocked and not at all crowded. Compaired to the other hotels we stayed in during our trip, this one was by far the best. Good location (lots of restaurants nearby) as well. We only stayed one night, but it was great! The beds were the most comfortable of all the hotels!

  • Liked — The beds, breakfast, check-in experience
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cfourseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2007

First time living in Best western. Great price. Nice location. Just remodelled. Everything is shinny and clean. Room is big with refrigerator, microwave, internet, etc.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WilsonChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2007

We loved it. I was a little leery when I read some of the reviews online but I knew it had changed hands and Best Western has a good reputation. We were traveling down to see Spring Training for the Red Sox. It was a great proximity to the parks. Only a mile or two and easy to get to. We were from Massachusetts and wasn't familiar with the area. The hotel room was very clean. The desk staff were wonderful and friendly. There was a hot breakfast with plenty of choices. We were very happy and I would definitely book it again. I am glad I didn't pay any attention to the former reviews. I even told the front desk person that I was going on and writing a good review.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of room and friendlliness of staff!
  • Disliked — Actually We were very satisfiedl
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LowellTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
8.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#10 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Address: 4400 Ford St, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9420 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this beautiful Fort Myers hotel will be close to Captiva Island and Bonita Beach.The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service and proximity to the beautiful white beaches of Captiva Island and Bonita Beach. Hotel guests will also find the Edison/Ford Museum, the Bonita Greyhound Track and the Miromar Outlet Shops nearby.This newly renovated hotel features well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites also offers deluxe suite accommodations. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before heading out to explore all of the area attractions. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites is located just minutes from World Class golf courses such as Fiddlesticks Country Club, Old Hickory Gold Club and Shellpoint Golf Course. Visitors to the area will enjoy spending an evening at the Broadway Palm Theatre which offers live dinner performances. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate offices including General Electric, Lynx/PPG, AT&T and the Chico's World Headquarters.The hotel's attentive multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service to each guest coming to Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing