We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
MIAMI, FLA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night at the Best Western and enjoyed my stay. Stayed in a King Bed room, the bed was comfortable, room had a nice flat screen TV with HBO. Breakfast was available and is OK, typical items but did offer eggs and sausage as well. For the price, I would stay again at this Best Western. Also very centrally located.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    163
    90
    27
    25
See reviews for
132
177
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable for an excellent price. It was convenient to all of Ft. Meyers area and Sanibel Island. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was internet connections in the room and a computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Spendt one night here during our roadtrip around Florida.
Nice rooms with a very comfy bed.
Friendly staff.
Free parking and wifi. Breakfast included but it's not mutch to brag about.
In traditional Best Western style you get ok value.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pål K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just returned from a 4-day stay here, part of a package through Delta Vacations. The hotel was neat and clean, the staff was mostly friendly and helpful.
Room was smallish, but didn't matter- who spends time in the hotel room when in Florida?
Buffet breakfast provided: continental plus eggs, meats, waffle cooker and biscuits and gravy. Small dining area to eat in or can take food outside to poolside tables.
There is free WiFi and 2 computers with printers for use in the lobby.
This is a good location for visiting in Fr Myers or Cape Coral.
Ample parking onsite. Nice toiletries provided, iron and ironing board and a very good blow dryer in the room.
It was very quiet at night and the beds were quite comfortable.
The water here does not taste good at all. Buy a bottle if you plan to make coffee in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STANTON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived late in the evening on Friday. Check in was painless. We were very pleased that we were able to have a 2 bed room without any hassle being we had Pricelined the room. Staff were very friendly and let us hang out by the pool after we checked out until our vacation rental was available. Breakfast included eggs, sausage and biscuits, waffles, and cereals, juices and fruit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKUHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights, on first floor, not far from the lobby. The room was clean, water hot and we used the fitness center -- the treadmill and elliptical machine both worked. They do have a small pool though we did not use it. Breakfast was OK, though the a.m. we left there was no fruit out, though this likely would have been remedied had we asked. The walls are a little thin but there was not enough noise to be troublesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakbabe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Best Western Ft Myers - 4400 Ford St. My husband and I stayed here one night after riding the Mystery Train. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good although missing a few items until we mentioned it. Upon departure, the manager, Matthew Viera was inquisitive regarding our visit. The cost was very reasonable, and we would recommend the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Konasmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
603 reviews
8.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Address: 4400 Ford St, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9420 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this beautiful Fort Myers hotel will be close to Captiva Island and Bonita Beach.The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service and proximity to the beautiful white beaches of Captiva Island and Bonita Beach. Hotel guests will also find the Edison/Ford Museum, the Bonita Greyhound Track and the Miromar Outlet Shops nearby.This newly renovated hotel features well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites also offers deluxe suite accommodations. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before heading out to explore all of the area attractions. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites is located just minutes from World Class golf courses such as Fiddlesticks Country Club, Old Hickory Gold Club and Shellpoint Golf Course. Visitors to the area will enjoy spending an evening at the Broadway Palm Theatre which offers live dinner performances. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate offices including General Electric, Lynx/PPG, AT&T and the Chico's World Headquarters.The hotel's attentive multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service to each guest coming to Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing