We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days before heading to Key West. It was great value, partly because we had cashed in some airmiles for the cost of the room/breakfast, but also because the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast that we've ever had included at a hotel/motel (bagels, bread, eggs, sausages, make-yourself waffles, fruit, coffee/juice, etc.) We enjoyed taking our breakfast plates out to the pool patio, and we also enjoy late night swims in the pool. This hotel is also only about 20 minutes from the airport, which was handy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Linda,

Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you. Our entire staff strives to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere during your vacation. Thank you again for staying us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Matthew Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 463 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a perfect stay.
Superfriendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable and spotlessly clean beds. Breakfast was really tasty. Our room was fully quiet, the AC worked perfect. Were several times in the computer room, in cause of the fast internet access.

In this hotel was nothing going wrong. All was absolutely perfect.

Sure, we will visit this hotel again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Christine,

Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you. Our entire staff strives to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere during your vacation. Thank you again for staying us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Matthew Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The water pressure was very bad. The bathroom had mold and the room smelled of it. Only a couple of electrical outlets and they did not work properly. The problems were not solved. Desk staff not friendly

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SAMUEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Samuel

Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your most recent visit.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 2392783949.


Sincerely,

Matthew Vieira
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GEOFFREY A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After a not so positive experience recently at another Best Western hotel in Ft Myers, we opted to stay at this hotel, both for the convenience in location and for the price. I traveled to Ft Myers with my family during the long weekend in October, to visit some family members that live there. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. The front desk employees were very welcoming and always smiling. Our room was facing the front of the hotel, but we were not disturbed by outside noise. Our room was clean and spacious, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would love to buy me some of these pillows!!! There is a plasma TV, and a safe big enough to store a laptop. Hot breakfast is included. It consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits, toasts, bagels, cream cheese, butter, jelly muffins, orange juice, milk, tea and coffee. The hotel also has a small pool good enough for kids to have fun. The only negative is that the hotel is located a few miles away from the beach and from any important sightseeing in the area. So if you don't mind the extra little driving, go for it. you will not be disappointed. Great service, comfortable beds, breakfast included... I am sold!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jast64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. I am glad that we were able to change your view on Best Western after not have a good experience at a preivous one. I'm glad you were able experience our our world class customer service and new room design with the 40" flat screen TV. Since you enjoyed our pillows so much, please contact me aytime at agm@bwftmyers.com and I can arrange to have some sent to you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Matthew Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife reloacted to Fort Myers (new job not a divorce) and is currently staying at this hotel until her apartment is ready. Staff is nice, GM Matt, accommodating, and rooms are clean. Over the weekend the hotel had a few sports teams in and the hotel kept them very much under control.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Richard,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and I am happy that we were able to take care of your wife while she stayed with us. Even though you didn;t stay with us,I'm glad she was able to share her experience with you. Sometimes it is tough keeping our sports teams in line, but we have a dedicated management staff that will spend a few hours every weekend to make they do. Anytime that need to you need to come down this way, just let me know and we will take care of you. Thanks again Richard.

Matthew Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#7 of 59 in Fort Myers
640 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
394 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Address: 4400 Ford St, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9420 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $72 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this beautiful Fort Myers hotel will be close to Captiva Island and Bonita Beach.The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service and proximity to the beautiful white beaches of Captiva Island and Bonita Beach. Hotel guests will also find the Edison/Ford Museum, the Bonita Greyhound Track and the Miromar Outlet Shops nearby.This newly renovated hotel features well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites also offers deluxe suite accommodations. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before heading out to explore all of the area attractions. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites is located just minutes from World Class golf courses such as Fiddlesticks Country Club, Old Hickory Gold Club and Shellpoint Golf Course. Visitors to the area will enjoy spending an evening at the Broadway Palm Theatre which offers live dinner performances. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate offices including General Electric, Lynx/PPG, AT&T and the Chico's World Headquarters.The hotel's attentive multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service to each guest coming to Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing