We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Value, Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Got a great price on priceline. I was worried due to some bad reviews and am so glad to report everything ws great! Room was clean, comfortable, service was great. Wifi worked fine, bed was comfortable, furnishing were fine .. AC worked fine, fridge in room was nice plus. AC is indidivual older style by window that goes off and off, can make noise but is much better than newer style that automatically shut off and stay off if you leave room or do not move. So this is a plus for me. No sign or smell of smoke or pets. No bugs. Newer style bedding. In a central location for easy access to local sights and highways. I sleep with music headphones, but did not hear any noise. Really a great stay and I'll be back! (I am hotel snob and usually stay at 3 or 4 star resorts)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    130
    118
    83
    71
See reviews for
175
144
41
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I will not revisit this particular LaQuinta again.

Here are a few of the issues I experienced:
- Bugs in my room
- Very noisy despite the room was far away from the street
- I would recommend outside security to help with guess behavior (there was yelling @ 3AM which EVERYONE could hear). Additional security would be especially appreciated considering the openness and external access to the rooms.
- etc... (I can go on...)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GotRice519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Simple hotel, like Motel, breakfast basics, for one night is quite satisfying.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank worldlovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2010

My family have good expiriense in past for ''La Quinta ''name,but not this time.We look through Book saving coupon /it look update ,bright /,compare price around /it was not on bottom cheap price,it was not holiday busy time and i book it .#1 for my husband and teen was high speed internet-OX-OX- it was old modem,slow.#2 for teen-boys pool-it was frizzing cold even they claim it heated,we couldn't use it .#3-breakfast-was so poor,like shelter room with shack,cheap.Room was dark with old smell,dark green carpet look 25years old ,stained with odor.Matress was good and wood furnuture look nice. When next two morning- i pay attention way how they clean room /i found in my carpet few cutting nails/ -nobody use vaccoume for cleaning.It's good location but they have to update and improve this place.Please,check up place twice,before you book it .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio201004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I've never stayed at a La Quinta before and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate and came with all sorts of amenities. A full sized iron and ironing board, in room coffee maker, not just instant, a Nintendo (I'm not a gamer, but I believe that was what the controller was,) shampoo, free wifi and other things.
The bed was a little less than perfect in that the mattress was a little lumpy but had a nice topper on it and was, all in all, quite comfortable.
The TV was almost too dark to watch, but as I never said anything, I'm sure that it was just a temporary thing. I couldn't figure out how to adjust it myself, but on this trip I spent little time actually in the room so it wasn't an issue.
The front desk was very polite and the morning breakfast offered a nice selection of rolls, bagels, muffins and even cereal and fresh fruit. And the coffee was good.
The bathroom was as clean as you could want and the overall service was simply great.
If I am raveling in that area again, I would most certainly choose this place to stay.
And the price was good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sea2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I loved this hotel. We traveled with two large dogs and it was very pet friendly, without a huge deposit for the pets. The pool area was great, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast wasn't bad. (There's a geat restaurant called Mel's right next door anyway.) We found the hotel in a Florida coupon book, called them, and looked at the rooms before deciding. We were first shown two doubles, and then one king- deciding on the king for extra floor space for the dogs. Unfortunately, they failed to mention that rate was $10 higher! Since we stayed four nights, our bill was quite a bit higher than originally planned. We complained, but they didn't do anything to fix it. Stay here - yes! Make sure they tell you the rate first - absolutely!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinachism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed 3 nights for business which called for faxing in field reports, up to 60 pages, to my office every night. The clerk, Curtis, was very helpful and quickly met my needs with a great attitude. I wish I could find more places like this in my work travels. BTW, Mel's Diner next door has great food and fair prices.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspectorman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#49 of 59 in Fort Myers
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#34 of 59 in Fort Myers
303 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
Address: 4850 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing