We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Saint Clair Shores
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“???”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Everything seemed fine except many of the rooms that a lot of my friends had did not have the same stuff such as microwave, refridgerator, etc.. Also, the toilet in my room was sort of inconvenient to use since it was so close to the wall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    132
    118
    84
    73
See reviews for
179
145
41
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

At first I couldn't understand why the great rate. Then it occurred to me. Location! Not a bad one, just an old fashioned one. The newer locations are built at interstate highway exit ramps. This is in town on US41. lots of shopping nearby. Restaurants too. just a few miles from the beaches and downtown Ft. Myers. Yes, I sure would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here two nights with our two small dogs. Very clean rooms! Our dogs didn't smell any other dog scents in our room, so we did not have any accidents from them "marking theirterritory". Outside there was some grass and trees for them to go to the bbathroom. Some guests did not pick up after their pets, but that's not the hotels fault!!! We did not experience any noises from other rooms, which was surprising because we saw many other pets staying at the hotel as well. Our beds were extremely comfortable and the room size was larger than we expected. The free breakfast was good, and there is a diner right next door! I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are traveling with pets!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Decent room for cost. Bed was comfortable, Breakfast was adequate, staff friendly. A/C was loud and fan blew air directly at the bed. A/C broke down middle of the night. Toilet did not flush properly. Toilet was crammed in bathtub room, made it difficult to wipe your ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank P9766TTnickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived at the hotel which was right of the main road and close distance to everything. We checked in with no problem, got a second floor room which was very cleaned and spacious, so we had a good rest. Breakfast was simple, waffles, toast, danishes, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee & juice. Check out was a breeze as well. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank sherrys925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms are in very poor condition, need to be cleaned and detailed. Walls look terrible. Even though it said no smoking the room smelled like smoke. Some guests were having drinks and smoking something other than cigarettes in the parking lot. There was some doors slamming numerous times before 7am. One of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. It looks more like a motel to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Chisselle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean,well kept property. good value for the weary road traveler like myself . friendly staff . Good job ! LQ ! Keep doing what your doing. I have worked in the customer service trades areas for alot of my adult life. I know when a company is trying to make the customer happy . True that there is no Fluff when it comes to your product . That is just fine with me . All i require is a clean comfortable setting to rest and relax with all the basics covered at a great value . LQ gets me there everytime again and again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Lawre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#51 of 59 in Fort Myers
652 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 59 in Fort Myers
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#48 of 59 in Fort Myers
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
Address: 4850 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing