We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$69
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$76
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rock Lake Resort(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
91
68
32
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
68
32
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsmall airportfront deskthe living room furnitureplanes flytired and in needbasketball courtmarriott chainlocal beachessmaller roomdining tablekitchen areaextra spaceexcellent roomsocial houran enjoyable staysanibel island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 205 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We wanted to be near Sanibel and Captiva, but without the extravagant Christmas time prices on the islands. This new Residence Inn fit the bill perfectly. We got a good deal, our suite was great (in decor, space, and general comfort) Cassie at the front desk was a wealth of helpful information (other front desk staff were great as well), the included breakfast was fine and there are good restaurants and shopping within an easy walk.

Downsides? Non-fatal ones. One night pool music was left on, the heating of the pool was erratic and one day our room was not serviced (though five minutes after our complaint it seemed like the entire housekeeping staff was busily making up for that.) Oh, and the free wireless worked perfectly, meaning that we had to spend a tad amount of time actually working :-(

In terms of general area location, the hotel is near the Sanibel-Captiva bridge (Six dollar toll) and it is beyond the major strips that plague the Ft. Myers area. Note it takes about 25 minutes to get there from I75 though endless traffic lights and the hotel itself is well off the water, but not being beach people that mattered little, and there are many beaches within ten or fifteen minutes.

We enjoyed our stay enormously and would return without hesitation were we in the area or just wanted somewhere to go and chill out.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I've stayed here twice in the past two months. It is a good (typical) Residence Inn in terms of suite size and offerings. The hotel is entering a remodeling stage. I would avoid it for the next few months. Construction had just begun when I stayed there last week. It is sure to be a much nicer place once the remodel is over.
oh yeah, and Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We had no room reservations and didn't want an older motel with outside entrances; like the ones on rte. 41. We stopped by late on Sat. night of Memorial Day weekend and found it very eye appealing. It looked like it was brand new. The rate for the 1 bedroom with the queen sleeper and two televisions was only $99. That included a hot breakfast buffet too. We found the room clean, the service was great and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLSunLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

We stayed two separate nights at this hotel, one after our days on Sanibel Island, one after we got back from Miami and heading out to airport the next morning.

We had two bedrooms suites, with two bathrooms. The rooms are clean, the breakfast selections are good(included in room rate), the staffs are attentive. So for the money we paid, I have to say we were quite happy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Qiaoyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

In our family travels we stay at a Residence Inn whenever possible, because we have always been more that pleased with their accommodations and service. So when we made plans to attend a family wedding in Florida, we, again, selected a more expensive Residence Inn rather than stay at newer Motel/Hotel chains closer to the wedding site. This decision, however, turned out to be most disappointing. We had arrived late from a twenty-four hour car trip and unpacked quickly. We then noticed that the room was clean, but the furniture was old, worn and soiled. The draperies were not any better. The greatest shock occurred when we opened the pullout bed. It was covered with large stained areas from who knows what. As we did not have the time to look for another place to stay I reported the situation to the front desk, which only provided a mattress cover to put some barrier of cleanliness between us and these offensive stains. The room was very uninviting and we were fortunate to limit our stay to our required sleeping hours. We were advised that the hotel is to be renovated in 2009, but steps should be taken to eliminate conditions, which permanently sully a hotel chain’s reputation. As a result of this stay, we can no longer automatically rely on Residence Inns to provide an expected pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michigan-jb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews