We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Nearby Hotels
$110
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$75
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rock Lake Resort(Fort Myers)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
92
68
32
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
68
32
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsmall airportfront deskthe living room furnitureplanes flytired and in needbasketball courtmarriott chainlocal beachessmaller roomdining tablekitchen areaextra spaceexcellent roomsocial houran enjoyable staysanibel island
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 206 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you want a long stay hotel with great rooms but little amenities this is for you. The two bedrooms are very spacious. The internet is both free and excellent. Certainly adequate fitness room.Nice hot water with pressure. HDTV with HDMI Jacks. Everyone is very nice.

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBA1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear MBA1956

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. I have to agree that our two bedroom suites are very spacious and comfortable. They are a very popular choice for travelers that are looking for extra room to stretch out and unwind!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are able to visit our fair city!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rarely have I encountered such accommodating customer service at any price! We stayed for a long weekend basketball tournament and needed to feed the kids lunch and dinner at the hotel to make the trip affordable. The staff could not have been nicer in helping us to serve meals in the breakfast room (we did clean up very carefully!). Also the breakfast food was actually fresh and quite good, rooms were super clean, good beds. Staff attitude was friendly, refreshing and made the whole stay so pleasant for all. The hotel left you wanting to come back soon, which is really saying something for a chain.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are limited in number, book early if you need these, otherwise it is a queen and a sleeper sofa.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadwithmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. Our team prides themselves on great customer service and I will most definitely share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you have a basketball tournament in our area.

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was truly impressed with this property that not only provided spacious and clean accommodations, but also well appointed with a full kitchen, free internet access, and a full breakfast. Being conveniently located to Sanibel Island (~15min) was a plus for us and as was the Publix supermarket located next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfbullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent. I feel like I'm in home. Great personnel. Great people. Very clean. Always good bkfast and good brunch. Keep up the good work.
Will continue coming every month for my business trips.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Paulo,

Thank you for sharing some great comments about our property! We are glad to be your home away from home when traveling on business, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! If there is anything I can do to make your stays more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact me via e-mail, or by dialing extension 601 from your suite. Happy Holidays!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
ri.rswri.agm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews