We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debora T”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Debora T”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A great place to stay. Room was clean and staff is very friendly. We were in town only for the weekend. Breakfast was always hot and ready to enjoy. I will stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Fort Myers. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Debora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! If I can be of any assistance booking future reservations during your next visit to Fort Myers please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
ri.rswri.agm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    66
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
80
49
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel on my way to Saint Pete, really wished I could have stayed here longer, I enjoyed it all, since my arrival and warm greeting to my departure. The room was neat, loved the decoration, and the bed was so delicious I almost miss breakfast the next morning!
Proud to be part of the Marriott family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sambuca1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Sambuca1970,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and other travelers. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that next time you can stay a few days longer and enjoy some time to yourself! If I can be of any assistance making future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
ri.rswri.agm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Beautifully-appointed studio, nicely furnished and tastefully decorated. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is that when I booked the room by phone, at Marriott's toll-free number, the representative told me that the hotel we wanted was full, but the Residence Inn could take us, even just for one night. AND: would accept our pet dog. She neglected to tell me that there would be a non-refundable fee of $100! This is ridiculous, for us who were booked for a single night! Outlandish. If the manager had been near, I would have complained and he, being pleasant as he greeted us at the entrance, probably would have made a concession or lesser charge for us. ONE NIGHT cost us $238.
Also, our bed was a small one, a double. Not what we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Faith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Faith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Fort Myers. In regards to the pet fee, I can understand that it may be an issue for someone like yourself only traveling for one night. Unfortunately, it is a standard fee that we charge to all guests traveling with their furry friends no matter one night, or one month. This fee goes to the cost of having the room sterilized and cleaned throughly for any future guest that does not have a pet and may be allergic to pet dander. This is something that you will find standard throughout Residence Inn properties as well as many other pet friendly hotels. If you will be in the area again in the future, please contact me directly and I will ensure that we can accomodate yourself as well as your pet in a way that will meet your needs. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and I hope to see you again!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
ri.rswri.agm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Evidently the staff that we ran into was different than some of the rest, as we did not feel that they were real friendly. It appeared that they were there only to put in their time and did not attempt to make us feel welcome as we have experienced in other locations. As a Platinum Elite Member for many years, there was no mention of welcoming or recognition of my status. The personnel in the dining room were on the verge of actually being rude, especially the evening host. My wife went down to get a couple of hot dogs Wednesday evening and did not see the trays. The host informed her that she would appreciate it if my wife used a tray because if my wife happened to spill something then she was the one to have to clean it up. Not the way I would expect to treat guests. The menu could use some variation as it was minimal and very boring. The rooms and grounds were however neat and clean. Maid service was punctual. I will probably find another Marriott should I return to the area in the future. I also pointed out to the desk clerk that a snake was on the sidewalk out by the smoking area. Her comment was that it was probably only a garden snake and would go back in the bushes shortly. There was no attempt to handle the situation. We did not return to that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Our number one priority is to provide exceptional service to our guests, especially our loyal Marriott Rewards members. Anytime that we cannot provide this to a guest we value and appreciate those that take the time to express this with us, as it will only give us an opportunity to improve on our services. Please accept my apologies on behalf of our entire staff that you did not experience the friendly, attentive, and personalized service that we are typically known for. As you mentioned, most of our previous guests have nothing but positive feedback for our staff, so it greatly concerns me that you did not have the same. Upon reciept of this review, I immediately began implementing procedures that I hope will ensure that none of our future guests feel that they were not welcomed or appreciated. It is through loyal and honest guests like yourself that we continue to improve our training procedures and daily operations, and continuously strive to provide the perfect stay. I hope that if you return to the area in the future, you might be willing to give us another try and I will ensure that you are taken care of.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I hope that we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights and were very pleased with both the staff and the cleanliness of the room and the entire facility. All the front desk staff we dealt with were helpful, knowledgeable, and eager to please. I'd especially like to single out Silvia who was affable, well spoken and seemed to have a genuine interest in her customers and in her job. The room was spacious and well appointed and both it and the bathroom were exceptionally clean.The breakfast was adequate but could be improved somewhat (for me and other diabetics) by the addition of non-sugared cottage cheese and yoghurt, but this is really a very small quibble with what was overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Our 2 bedroom suite was great. The entire staff was outstanding, especially Frank, who was at the front desk in the evenings. The hotel was very clean, the food was very good. I will stay here. Shops were near by, which was great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice hotel...comfortable beds...very clean...friendly staff...very good breakfast. Went down to Ft. Myers with the family on vacation and decided to stay here, glad we did! Will definitely stay again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fla_Gatorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Fla_Gatorz,

I wanted to take the time to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to forward your comments along to our staff. If you should ever need assistance booking future reservations do not hesitate to give me a call. Thank you for staying with us, and see you again soon!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
382 reviews
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers
Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing