We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Captiva and Sanibel trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Captiva and Sanibel trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Close to bridge, beautiful rooms, great for family with self cooking needs. very comfortable. wonderful breakfast. local beaches on the island are amazing, wonderful sunset. The house keeping in the hotel was a bit slow, we were missing some towels and staff... but one phone call fixed all quickly. Great place for big families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    61
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
72
48
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business. It does have all the Residence Inn updates, but they are looking worn. The bathrooms need service, the hotel needs a very good cleaning.
I would recommend this hotel, but they need to look at their housekeeping and general upkeep.
A nice place to stay when you are in the area and need a kitchen and little more room.

Room Tip: Marriott Rewards member maybe able to get a two bedroom upgrade at no charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FortLaudtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear FortLaudtraveler,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us. It is always disappointing to hear comments when we have a less than completely satisfied guest. Most of our reviews are very positive and we are are proud to say that Marriott's guest feedback consistently ranks our property very high in service, cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Please be assured that we value your business and are committed to continued improvement of our product. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you have any future travel plans to the Fort Myers area please do not hesitate to contact me. I would be delighted to assist you with a future stay.

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked this hotel based on its location and the standard features of the Residence Inn brand within the Marriott family (in-room kitchen, on-site laundry, spacious rooms, etc.). The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and to the tourist destinations in the area. I was visiting family in the area and meeting up with friends at Sanibel. Just don't expect views of Sanibel or the ocean form the hotel - this is an inland location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rivulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Rivulet,

Thank you for the kind review of our property! We know there are a variety of accommodations available in our area and we are grateful that you chose us. We look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you to back to Fort Myers.

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have stayed here several times, and we are always pleased with the experience. The rooms are always spotless and quiet. The breakfast food service is definatly above average, as "Vickie" makes sure the food line is well stocked and clean. We'll keep coming back... J & D, Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! We greatly appreciate the feedback and kind comments, especially Vickie. She has already seen your comments and was very happy to see that you appreciated her doing a great job. If I can ever be of further assistance before, during, or after any future stays please do not hesitate to contact me. Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here just last week for a tournament. We had about 21 rooms in our group. Hotel was clean and rooms were nice. Location is good. Within a couple miles you'll find shopping malls and restaurants, etc. Breakfast was ample -- eggs, meat, potatoes, oatmeal, waffle station, yogurt, breads, cereals and beverages. Evening reception was good -- different offerings each evening, plus soda, beer and wine, if you choose. The multi-purpose court was a plus for our group of student athletes. The pool was clean, but the chlorination level was way off. Several kids had burning eyes and a few even had discolored bathing suits after swimming. The outdoor seating area with grill and fire pit was very nice for relaxing, but be advised people in the adjacent rooms will complain if you're out there and quiet, let alone speaking at a low level.

Room Tip: If you plan to enjoy the outdoor seating area with grill and fire pit, choose a room adjacent to tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi DeAnne,

Thank you for the great comments about your stay with us. We always look forward to accomodating groups like yours, and we are glad to hear that we met your needs! However, i'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the chlorination in the pool. We utilize an outside company that monitors and supplies the levels of pool chemicals on a daily basis, so I will be sure to discuss this with them and ensure we don't have the issue again.

If you are ever in the area again, we hope to see you back! Safe travels.

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. Friendly staff that are engaged in providing quality service. Very nice,clean and large rooms. Great beds and bedding and the rooms are quiet!
The hotel was very full but the staff did a great job of continuing to refresh the food and coffee. Nice dining room.
Exercise room is small but has good equipment and is clean and well maintained.
And the location is convenient to Sanibel, Ft Myers Beach and the outlet mall.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Douglas,

Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon, and if we can ever be of any assistance don't hestitate to call!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here last May and absolutely loved it! The staff was excellent and the rooms were spotless. It is just a short trip to the beach, I recommend going to Lover's Key over Fort Meyers Beach. The pool at the hotel was great too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 909heatherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Heather,

Thank you so much for the great comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay last year! The weather is great here, maybe it is time for another visit back to sunny Southwest Florida! If we can ever be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to give us a call. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers
Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing