We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I'd visited Fort Myers in 2012 and stayed at this awesome property for 3.5 months. Initially I was quite apprehensive about my stay away from home in India and thought I would miss my home. Awesome staff at Residence Inn treated me well and ensured that I didn't miss home.

While I would say the room was comfortable enough with a beautiful kitchenette and view of the Colonial Blvd, the staff here need a special mention. They were really cordial and always greeted me with a smile. One day when I complained about a bug strolling near my bed, they immediately responded and arranged for a complete clean up of not only my room, but all the rooms in the hotel.

Amy, Catie, Jessica, Jennifer and other staff- the manager, the general manager and the kitchen staff- you're wonderful and made my stay a very memorable one... Kudos guys :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC_Chavali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! I'm so glad to hear that our staff was able to make your time away from home comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
80
49
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foster, RI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Can't say enough about the place. Our room was immaculate, the bed very comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff, from the front desk to the sweet woman who works the breakfast area. All were so helpful and accommodating. They have a nice pool and the location is close to so many things. If you are staying in the Ft Myers area, STAY HERE!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Christine,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great feedback, hope to see you again!

Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while visiting the area with family. Its a great hotel with an extremely friendly staff. This location is an example of why I continue to enjoy staying at any of Marriott's chains. One unique aspect is the hotel sits in the path of the local municipal airstrip so while swimming with the kids, we got a very up and lose look at the private planes coming in for a landing although one in my room, I never noticed the planes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamusfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the nice review...We can't wait to see you again next time your in Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Five relaxing days spent at the Residence Inn on Colonial Drive in Fort Myers, FL; close to shopping and various attractions. Friendly staff and the room amenities were superb! Highly recommend this hotel for short or long term vacationers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrard846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review...We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this Residence Inn (and many others) before, and it never disappoints. It is very clean and comfortable and has anything you could need. The staff is also very accomodating and pleasant. The breakfast is more than adequate...especially for being free!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbflohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Fort Myers.

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Dont get me wrong this is a nice,spacious friendly clean hotel and the one bed suite we had was excellent,very well laid out and spacious. The various events Italian night, BBQ are a great idea and breakfast is good. We got a suite on the colonial side (323) and earplugs are definitley required! Planes landing/taking off and after 9pm, heavy traffic noise and the train whistle blows you out of bed. Its VERY noisy and WHY they dont double glaze is a mystery...it could be fantastic.

Room Tip: dont get on the Colonial blvd side though its hard to imagine any room being peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi BazzaA,

I know we spoke after you checked out but I just wanted to say thank you again for your great comments and feedback. I did want to follow up with you regarding flight activity from Page Field. Flights after 9 pm are rare but they do occur. Page Field does suspend all non emergency over night operations at 11pm. I apologize again for the issue you had with noise and look forward to seeing you again next time you come to visit Fort Myers.

Sincerely
David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We got in very late and had notified the hotel in advance. We requested a roll out bed but didn't receive one. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable but the pull out couch was horrific. The breakfast and attendant were wonderful. The is a great place for a couple or a single but a family that must use the couch to sleep must be forewarned.
It was too cold for the pool but the facilities looked small but well-maintained.
I'd rate this very good to excellent except for the sleeping which we badly needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetmarieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about the cleanliness of our Residence Inn and the friendliness of our staff. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the rollaway bed. We do not offer rollaway beds at our hotel because we have pull out sofa beds. I would also like to apologize that you were not comfortable with the pull out sofa bed. We take your comments very seriously because we generally have very positive feedback about them. Comments like yours can help us to determine if we have an issue with a particular sofa bed and correct it. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I also wanted to let you know that we do have two bedroom suites available at our property that might better fit your needs. The two bedroom suite has a queen sized bed in each bedroom as well as a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers
Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing