We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planes,trains& automobiles!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Dont get me wrong this is a nice,spacious friendly clean hotel and the one bed suite we had was excellent,very well laid out and spacious. The various events Italian night, BBQ are a great idea and breakfast is good. We got a suite on the colonial side (323) and earplugs are definitley required! Planes landing/taking off and after 9pm, heavy traffic noise and the train whistle blows you out of bed. Its VERY noisy and WHY they dont double glaze is a mystery...it could be fantastic.

Room Tip: dont get on the Colonial blvd side though its hard to imagine any room being peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazzaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi BazzaA,

I know we spoke after you checked out but I just wanted to say thank you again for your great comments and feedback. I did want to follow up with you regarding flight activity from Page Field. Flights after 9 pm are rare but they do occur. Page Field does suspend all non emergency over night operations at 11pm. I apologize again for the issue you had with noise and look forward to seeing you again next time you come to visit Fort Myers.

Sincerely
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We got in very late and had notified the hotel in advance. We requested a roll out bed but didn't receive one. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable but the pull out couch was horrific. The breakfast and attendant were wonderful. The is a great place for a couple or a single but a family that must use the couch to sleep must be forewarned.
It was too cold for the pool but the facilities looked small but well-maintained.
I'd rate this very good to excellent except for the sleeping which we badly needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetmarieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the cleanliness of our Residence Inn and the friendliness of our staff. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the rollaway bed. We do not offer rollaway beds at our hotel because we have pull out sofa beds. I would also like to apologize that you were not comfortable with the pull out sofa bed. We take your comments very seriously because we generally have very positive feedback about them. Comments like yours can help us to determine if we have an issue with a particular sofa bed and correct it. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I also wanted to let you know that we do have two bedroom suites available at our property that might better fit your needs. The two bedroom suite has a queen sized bed in each bedroom as well as a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place was great. Very nice employees. Super clean facility. GREAT PRICE. Our room had a wonderful kitchen and living room area. Our bed was huge. It was very clean. Great breakfast too. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

RUNNER/BIKER ALERT!! This hotel has access to 5 miles (10 out and back) of trail system. Limited vehicle access, runs along train tracks and canal. I loved running in the morning, canal system held many varieties of birds and I had never seen paint turtles so big. Very relaxing and felt safe.

Hotel was wonderful, offered snacks during the week in the evening and rooms were spotless. I loved the suite with seperate bedroom and full stocked kitchen.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: TIP: If you are a light sleeper, request a room opposite of busy Colonial/Metro Drive traffic and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a suite on the 4th floor. Kitchenette fully loaded with everything you would need. Two separate bedrooms with two bathrooms. The hot breakfast you get gratis is excellent.
The hotel is spotless, staff very friendly. professional, and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful for 2-4 people plus you have the couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for a night with my two sons in a one bedroom suite. The lobby was clean and reception desk staff were very polite and nice. The room was large with a full sized fridge, 2 burner stove, sink, oven and utensils. Living room had a couch that pulled out into a bed and a television with pleanty of channels to entertain the kids. Bedroom was comfortable and the entire room was clean. No real issues at all. I would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the pool. Was a little noisy with kids playing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gscar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the moment we called for reservations, Jessica at the front desk assisted and filled each request. We needed 2 rooms, she gave us a choice of location in the hotel, and room type. She called the Courtyard hotel where we were holding confirmed reservations and cancelled them for us. She answered our questions and even looked up area information for us online. The rooms were very clean, bedding very comfortable and kitchen spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
400 reviews
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $131 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing