We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Low-end hotel, except........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    151
    174
    92
    167
See reviews for
172
181
81
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Is always my favourite in florida. very nice and big rooms. everything is clean and breakfast included. the breakfast is maybe not the best, but it is absolutely okay. the price ist the most time the cheapest. Very good hotel to stay some days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge-FM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Fantastic! Highest possible award (5 out of 5 green bubbles). Brief and to the point. Thanks and thank you. We hope to be of service next time not only to you, but your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you want to have a spacious, comfortable room which is kept clean and tidy each day, then this is a great place to stay. Equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, and clean bathroom, this Travelodge also offers WiFi service and a large breakfast. There was enough parking to accommodate a shopping center and all of the grounds were kept clean and presentable. Located on Hwy. 41 (S. Cleveland Ave.) this advantageous site puts you in close proximity to shopping, various restaurants, and several baseball fields! My only small criticism would be that it does need to be updated a bit but I will take cleanliness, spaciousness, a clean bathroom, and safe location any day. This is certainly an affordable location in which to enjoy the various baseball tournaments around the Fort Myers area as well as have only a short drive to the beaches and other places of interest.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor at the rear which was a very quiet location facing another car park a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladd298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is one of the nicest Travelodge's that we have stayed in. It is secluded and quiet off of the main highway. The room was a nice size and very neat and clean. The bathroom/shower had great water pressure. The wifi was excellent! The breakfast was more than enough to get your day started! The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge-FM, Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! Hope to see you again soon!

~ Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Anytime I'm in Fort Myers, I love to stay at this place. I cannot agree with the reviews of the other guests. It can happen to you even in the 4-5 star hotels, that something goes wrong or missing. If this is the case in this hotel, everybody tries hard to find an immediate solution.
The rooms are large, comfortable but only the windows are architecturally not a praiseworthy performance.
Thank you guys, but please make the WiFi more stable and try to make more In-Room-Safe Keys available. See you soon.

Room Tip: You'll not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adirlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge-FM, Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. some negative past reviews do have a tendency to make some future guest hesitant to stay with us and hopefully your great review helps with a positive turn around. We pride ourselves in great customer service and do our best to rectify any/all customer complaints. We are currently working on updating our WiFi connection to have a stronger signal throughout the property and safe keys are always available at the front desk. Thanks again for the good review and we hope to see you again!

~ Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming,GA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the past and always enjoyed our stay. The problem we have is the wi-fi and the lobby computer. I booted up my laptop and it said something like unsecured site do not use. I receive many work emails and I need access to the computer. Sometimes it takes several hours to come across my smart phone. There is always children 8 or 9 years on the computer in the lobby looking at video games or teenagers looking at facebook. There is a sign that says
business use only but the staff does nothing. I would leave a 3 or 4 if it were not for this issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
#45 of 59 in Fort Myers
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#33 of 59 in Fort Myers
300 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 59 in Fort Myers
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers

Property: Travelodge Fort Myers
Address: 4760 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1311 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Ramada Limited Fort Myers
Ramada Fort Myers
Fort Myers Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing