We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed January 17, 2009

If you are looking for a clean hotel in a great south Ft Myers location,close to Sanibel this is the place! The staff were nice,a good breakfast every morning,huge pool and hot tub.The rate was $55/ night.A good family location. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabioMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2009

We were really happy wiht the hotel on arrival, and were excited after a 24 hr. drive to get to our room & relax. That was delayed at check in due to a lack on non- smoking rooms available, though I had requested it with our reservation. That was resolved farily quick with a complimentary up- grade, but at that point we could have done without the drama. All the staff we encountered wer extremely pleasant and helpful. Hotel was immaculate and we loved the room. We enjoyed the breakfast- in fact I am going to by a waffle maker. The fresh fruit was also great. The location was great and we could enjoy Sanibel without the prices. The room had a microwave, coffee & small fridge, which we made good use of. It was a wonderful hotel and we found it quieter than a lot of places. We have one other major complaint. When we checked in no one informed us that the beautiful - gorgeous pool was not going to be available for weeks! I feel we should have been informed of that before checking in. Other guests had the same experiance of walking down to the pool and finding the door locked also. We definately should have been told as the pool was part of our criteria in choosing that hotel. Aside from that this is a really really good value and we will absolutely return.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank Sailvelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

I try to book this hotel. First got rate like $70, in the same day I check it later, it went up to $89, at night time the rate went up to $112? I was looking for the same room and the same date.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank marydonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

We stayed here twice within two weeks - once for three days around Thanksgiving, and 10 days later after returning from a cruise. Our son lives in the area, and we were visiting him for the holidays.

This hotel does not pretend to be a Marriott, Hilton, or Hyatt, but it's clean and comfortable. I look at the bathroom first thing any time I go into a hotel, and this one was spotless.

That being said, it was supposedly renovated not too long ago, but I found some of the furnishings in both rooms worn and/or in need of a good cleaning.

A big pro for us is that they take dogs. They could, however, put in a grassy area for pets.

The breakfast was about what one would expect to find - high carbs and pretty bland. We ended up going to Publix Grocery about a block away to get yogurt, which was much better.

I would stay here again simply because they take dogs and the place is clean.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Moonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Good stay at LaQ! Got a rate of $55+tx and it was well worth the one night stay. Flew into Ft. Myers for one night before getting on the boat to get to Key West. This was a convientent location to get to the marina (10 mins).

Easy check in, friendly front desk staff. Asked to be put in a quite area if possible of the hotel. Parking is all around the hotel. The doors to the rooms are on the outside of the buildings vs. interior.

The room looked like it was recently updated. Mini fridge in the room and it was empty so we could put pop, water etc in it. Nice king size bed in the room. Free WiFi.

Continental breakfast was served in the lobby. Variety of muffins, breads, make your own waffles, yorgurt, juices, fruit, coffee and tea

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ToddintheRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The rooms are newly remodeled and the furniture is kind of art deco and just fine. The bathroom is clean, the bedding is comfortable. The entire hotel was VERY clean, the resort staff were very friendly and accomodating, especially the front desk person, Serina. The rate was great. The free breakfast had the usual selections which are fine to get you started for the day and to hold you over until lunch. The location is in between great beaches at either Ft. Myers Beach or Sanibel. The pool is large and clean and has lap lanes. We only had a night here, but I would definitely return and would not hesitate to spend an entire week here. It's not oceanfront, but neither are the prices, and the beaches are not far away.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Had a nice stay in a king suite. Sofa bed was suprisingly comfortable. Establishment was nicely remodeled. Has a bar in the lobby with happy hour in the early evening. I did not visit but thought it was a nice idea. Pool is a very nice one but I couldn't get the hot tub to bubble (was hotter than hell though). This motel is perfectly located for day trips to Sanibel / Captiva Islands. I will return again - this time with my dog as LQ is pet friendly AND the beaches of Sanibel are also very pet friendly.
Many nice restaurants very close and an outlet mall accross the street which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AmesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
436 reviews
11.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $90 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing