We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from July 29 to August 8 2014. We loved our stay!! The pool is excellent! The breakfast is ok for continetial hard boiled eggs cereal yogurt toast begals and make your own waffles with juice. The rooms are nice and quiet especially if you get one on the ground back corner. I don't feel anyplace should allow pets but buy some febreeze. The bed was really comfortable water pressure in shower good and a lot of counter place in the bathroom. We will be back. Close to all beaches Sanibel Island and Ft Myers Beaches and Publix for anything you forget.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnpiketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    396
    205
    104
    68
See reviews for
401
396
84
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The price was fair, and the outlet shops are less than 2 minutes away and the island is about a five minute drive. We would stay here again when we return. The only draw back was the pool was still super crowded at 10pm at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had a great stay! Check in handled by a very pleasant and professional young woman, Farah. The room was well designed, spotless and so comfortable. Free breakfast was enjoyable, it was just a bit cramped for space.
Will definitely return and perhaps if time allows stay a bit longer. Thank You!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night with family.
Rooms were nice enough and equipped with micro and fridge. Good beds .
My only remarks are for a clogged sink (drained very slow), dead mosquito on sofa bed sheet and some hair in bath.
Otherwise clean room.
Friendly staff.
Good breakfast .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzofim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed one night because it was pet friendly. Bathroom had leftover hair from previous visitor. Pool and breakfast were average. Property was clean, but the walls are paper thin. I travelled with family so we had multiple rooms and no one slept due to the noise from surrounding rooms. The neighboring rooms were simply other families. No loud parties or anything. Will not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelm0m406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 8 years and will never stay here again. They never came and fully cleaned our room. The first day they made one bed, didn't clean the trash, left 0 towels, didn't even clean the poop stain my son left in the toilet. I had to go get sheets and towels and make my own room up. The second day they made the bed but again did not clean the bathroom or room. That tells you they don't actually clean these rooms so if you stay here you are sleeping in filth. The customer service here tops it all, I never once received an apology and when speaking to the general manager he offered me $20 for my problems. What a load of crap. For a Military family who has stayed there for 8 years and never complained they offer $20. I told him no thanks I will just take my business elsewhere, the guy didn't even care. I will never stay at another Laquinta again. I called their custome service and they wanted to connect me back with the general manager I had already spoken with and was calling to complain about. WOW.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our first room smelled awful! We had to use the restroom after our drive, and the handle broke off the toilet. The room was simply not what we expected so we drove down the street to find another hotel but they were booked solid. We returned and were given another room which was in a little better shape but still had quite an odor. We purchased glade plug ins but they had the effect that room spray does after someone stinks up the bathroom. Rooms were in mediocre condition at best. I was carrying things to the car when my hotel keys stopped working at 11:50. I had to go to the front desk where I was made to wait in line despite stating my issue. The folks in the room next to us left a hound dog locked in their room where it bayed ALL DAY. Horrible experience. Cheapest room near Sanibel/Captiva. No other redeeming qualities!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
10.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing