We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS ENJOYED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stay here about twice a year on our way to Key West on the Key West Express. Everything is always clean and comfortable. The convenience to Ft. Myers Beach has a lot to do with why we stay here, but have tried other places in the area and always come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    391
    203
    102
    68
See reviews for
393
389
84
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn at Fort Myers ( Sanibel-Captiva Gateway) is a nice place to stay if you want to enjoy both Sanibel and Captiva islands and Fort Myers/ Fort Myers beach. Unfortunately, after a beautiful arrival day in the area, when my wife and I returned to our room, we found those annoying small roaches in our bed, night tables and back of the toilette.....Pest control ? I don't know.....Anyway, the staff gave us another room that was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 909edgaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste-Geneviève
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our first stay in a La Quinta Inn Hotel and we did not exactly what to expect. We were in for a very good surprise as everything was great, and at a very reasonable price. If all their other locations are maintained and have the same facilities as the one in Forth Myers, FL, I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to choose staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SSM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I drove over from the east coast to visit the Edison/Ford Museum. The hotel is very clean,nice size room. The bed is very comfortable and good towels in the large bathroom. The large pool and spa are situated next to a screened in patio. Tangiers Outlet across the street but not much in the way of dining within walking distance. A Publix market is close.The Edison/Ford Museum is about 10 miles away and Ft. Myers Beach is about 2-3 miles. All in all a nice hotel and a good value

Room Tip: I have no clue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very Friendly Front Desk Staff, Clean Rooms, Pet Friendly, and you can't beat the location. Close to Sanibel Gateway. Noice levels in the rooms was nice and quiet even by the pool which was great since we travel with small dogs (keeps them from barking). The room we had did have smal cosmetic issues but was clean and comfortable. We will definitely use the same hotel when in the area next.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cathlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ,NM
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our reservations were ready and we were greeted by organized, friendly staff. Room was spacious- bed very comfortable. Only complaint was that the phone was not by the bed but across the room. Outstanding breakfast selection in a sunny, inviting area.

Room Tip: some rooms have Jacuzzi tubs--- worth asking about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HDRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very clean, pet friendly,great staff and it was a perfect stay. Breakfast was good with many choices. Very clean and well stocked . Nice pool and great locations to cross the bridge in to Sanibel Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kathyd563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
13.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
10.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing