We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel,great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel,great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I drove over from the east coast to visit the Edison/Ford Museum. The hotel is very clean,nice size room. The bed is very comfortable and good towels in the large bathroom. The large pool and spa are situated next to a screened in patio. Tangiers Outlet across the street but not much in the way of dining within walking distance. A Publix market is close.The Edison/Ford Museum is about 10 miles away and Ft. Myers Beach is about 2-3 miles. All in all a nice hotel and a good value

Room Tip: I have no clue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    412
    214
    106
    70
See reviews for
415
411
88
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very Friendly Front Desk Staff, Clean Rooms, Pet Friendly, and you can't beat the location. Close to Sanibel Gateway. Noice levels in the rooms was nice and quiet even by the pool which was great since we travel with small dogs (keeps them from barking). The room we had did have smal cosmetic issues but was clean and comfortable. We will definitely use the same hotel when in the area next.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cathlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ,NM
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our reservations were ready and we were greeted by organized, friendly staff. Room was spacious- bed very comfortable. Only complaint was that the phone was not by the bed but across the room. Outstanding breakfast selection in a sunny, inviting area.

Room Tip: some rooms have Jacuzzi tubs--- worth asking about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HDRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very clean, pet friendly,great staff and it was a perfect stay. Breakfast was good with many choices. Very clean and well stocked . Nice pool and great locations to cross the bridge in to Sanibel Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kathyd563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent location, a short drive to the causeway, destination Sanibel Island. This was our second stay at this Inn and we were not disappointed. Beautiful grounds surrounding the pool. Our adult daughter joined us again, after a horrible winter in Chicago. She flew home with a beautiful tan and great memories....thanks LaQuinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Once again the family headed out for a holiday weekend stay at Ft Myers/Sanibel/Captiva. This La Quinta is so centrally located to all three beaches, it's a no brainer for the price!! We paid $109 average for 3 nights, weekends are about $15 more per night. This hotel is so close to the bridge leading to Sanibel/Captiva that it's hard not to stay here. The breakfast is complimentary between 7am and 10am and "Pets are allowed"!! The staff is friendly and the pool is large and clean!!! The hot tub is clean also. There are a few Publix grocery stores within a mile, pizza deliveries to the hotel and a gas station next to the hotel, not to mention in close proximity, 15 to 20 minutes to Ft Myers Beach. This stop is well worth the money whether on a budget or not. We stayed here twice so far and will be back!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pinnocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was always spotless and the hotel has been kept up nicely. The front desk staff was always helpful and very courteous. The pool is very nice as well as the hot tub. We had a room with 2 double beds and the bath area was a nice size to accomodate our toiletries and made it easy to stay in for multiple days. We will stay here again when we want to be close to beaches, shopping and Sanibel for shelling!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEACH4ME2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#13 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing