We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here before boarding the Key West Express. The location is excellent. This is an older hotel (rooms open to an outdoor walkway) but the rooms have been updated with flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave and nice comfortable beds and pillows. Wall hair dryer and small coffee maker in room. Very clean. For the price you can't beat it! Breakfast buffet area is very nice with the usual fare (waffles, bagels, cream cheese, toast, cereals, etc. - no scrambled eggs or meats). Price charged at check-out was exactly what was quoted and confirmed prior to arrival. Check in personnel were friendly and efficient.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    434
    235
    121
    81
See reviews for
447
454
95
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our 3rd time back we really enjoy the pool hot tub and close proximity to Sanibel Island Florida. Little extras like the evening bar and ping pong table give an extra bonus. The swimming pool is huge and never felt crowded as it accommodates quite a few people

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites all the time and this is my favorite one so far! The location is great and the layout of the hotel around the pool is great too. Whenever I go back to the Fort Myers area I will make sure to stay at this hotel. Next time, I will be bringing my golf clubs and try to stay over the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend that we were in the area for a wedding. We didn't want to spend a lot of money and for that purpose, this hotel was great. Location is convenient - right opposite the outlets and near a Publix. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly. One thing that turned me off this place was that as soon as we got into our room and I entered the bathroom, I saw several tiny bugs crawling on the counter. I'm not sure what they are, and maybe it's a coastal thing, but that just grossed me out and after that I kept all our stuff off the floor and kept shoes on the whole stay. Otherwise the room was fne - beds were comfortable enough and the room was somewhat updated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanningToGo_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Found this hotel very convenient and right at the causeway to Sanibel and Captiva. A great way to visit the Islands without the big ticket price and still close to Ft Meyers Beach and Pier. The Sunsets at the causeway are beyond beautiful so definitely bring your camera.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
13.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing