We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, courteous, knowledgable staff-will gladly book a stay next time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    438
    241
    127
    84
See reviews for
461
459
96
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stayed at the quinta for 3 nights. we wanted to go to sanibel island without paying the cost of the hotels there. la quinta was five minutes away. the outlet mall was across the street. their pool is big enough to do laps. the ground in the pool is already marked with lanes. i really enjoyed that. the breakfast was great. we had waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, bagels, juice. there was a smell in the room when we first arrived and my husband asked the front desk for a new room. he came back within 5 minutes with the keys to our new room which was no problem. oh yes, the bathroom had little tiny ants and the tub was not cleaned everyday, but with everything else being perfect, i could live with that for the price we paid and the service we got. we will definitely stay at la quinta again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jkdussault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you are used to staying in Motel 6 or Days Inn, you will probably like this place. If you are more the Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn or better you will be disappointed. We stayed 2 nights and NEVER had hot water. It was luke warm at best. The bath towels are so thin, that they more closely resemble a paper towel and the pool towels more closely resemble a wash cloth.
The Breakfast is a joke. I like weak coffee and the coffee was too weak for me. It was like drinking brown water. It is advertised as a “buffet breakfast”, but it is really a Continental breakfast. You get: bagels (plain only), some bread slices, small yogurt (one flavor), juice, 3 or 4 types of cold cereal, instant oatmeal packets, a bowl of bruised apples, coffee and make your own waffles. My husband said he would rather pay more for hot water and a decent breakfast.
I was awoken at 11 PM by a man and boy talking and giggling in the next room. There seemed to be a lot of small dogs there and one had done his business in the parking lot right where people walk and the owner did NOT clean it up. I think I will never stay at a pet friendly hotel again. It turned me off.
The best thing about the hotel is the beds are very comfortable. Also the pool was nice and spa was good and hot. The location to Sanibel is very good also. BTW, I read so much about the shelling at Sanibel but the reality is that it is not that good. Take your kids to a shell shop and buy a shell and spend the day doing something else.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing the pool. Half face the pool and the other half face a gas station or a parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Girl_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wonderful, attentive front desk and housekeeping. Responded very quickly to request for a portable crib. Nice sized bathrooms, and having the refrigerator and microwave in-room was a nice plus. Nice pool, okay continental breakfast. Plenty of parking. Location is quiet and relatively close to the things we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Top or bottom floors, poolside, on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMMfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

only stayed a night-went shelling for the whole day-like 2 miles from the bridge-good price-breakfast included and the room was clean and updated - has a fridge and microwave this was my first stay at laquinta but i will again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ileen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELK RAPIDS
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Jan . 2013 I have used this chain because I am a Pet Owner, This Property offers No really walking areas!and could care less you bring your furry pest! The rooms are OLD, SMELLY and the decor is Dirty worn Miami hoe retro deco, The pool is large although locals use it ( never know who is in it!) The rates well...quoted one thing get another at check out! Was quote 64 and the defensive c/o clerk was rude.. tried to charge 84 even after that the manager fix the problem via email ..however put a stop to me using La QUNTA ( AFTER MANY RMS NIGHTS ACROSS USA) Found Hampton Inn just down the street was 100% better great pet area and better value !First class!!!Daniel Best Jan 2013

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
7.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing