We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Nearby Hotels
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$77
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$64
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock Lake Resort(Fort Myers)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveler rating
390
447
249
131
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
447
249
131
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleslarge poolbunche beachhot tubcircle kgreat pooloutlet mallhard boiled eggspool areagas stationfree breakfastthe breakfast areafresh fruitkey westnice breakfastshort driveclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,304 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakeland, Florida, USA
22
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Especially pleased with pet-friendly policy. Very nice place and very good breakfasts. Desk personnel very accommodating as we needed first-aid supplies which were given as well as late check-out, also given. Will definitely recommend this LQ and stay again when in the area. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed September 4, 2012

awesome service.
stayed for labor day weekend and the room was great. it was clean and they even upgraded us to a king room facing the pool.
very clean and comfortable bed. definitely my first choice hotel to stay at in ft myers. i will come here forever

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012. The rooms was extremely dirty. I left with bites on my leg only to assume I had been bitten by bed bugs. Do not stay here. Disgusting. Burn holes in carpets and bed spreads. Bathrooms seem to be upgraded as if to mask the nasty room. BEWARE

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night.

The hotel is on the road to Sanibel island.

We were disappointed by the room, it was quite small and the furniture and carpet was old. But the most disturbing thing was the very bad smell in the room : a mix of smoke and mold. I guess the smell came from the old carpet (which seemed dirty) or/and the air conditionner. Thankfully we got used to the smell once inside and forgot about it.

The good point of this hotel is definitely the pool which is very large and it even includes a spa.
Also, you have a typical complimentary breakfast that you can enjoy outside.

Overall, the stay was not so bad, but If I were to come back, I would probably look for another hotel. I would recommend this hotel only for the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews