We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel & Great Location to Sanibel & Captiva Island also Ft. Myers Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel and the Hotel was clean and the people were very nice. It is a great place to stay if you are going to spend some time at the beaches because they are all within 3 miles of the Hotel. Also ate at the Sunshine Cafe for breakfast one morning and was very good which is also close to the Hotel. I would recomend this Hotel to any one because it was nice and very inexpensive. Had a great time ! The pool was nice too.

Debbie
Orlando,Florida

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DebbieLyn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank howdymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank CouponGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a fantastic stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely go again.
The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The pool was awesome and
the hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels/motels all over the country and LaQuinta is by far my favorite. The main thing that sets it apart from all others in the staff. It doesn't matter what time of day or night you contact them, they are always cheerful and ready to make sure your stay is the ultimate best it can be. I don't know why they are so much different than others, but I'm glad they are. I have had such great experiences that I have finally signed up for the Returns program because I have no intention of staying anywhere else. I would just like to see a LaQuinta farther down than Key Largo in the Keys.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 685gaild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Winnebago, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed May 13, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in January for a three day weekend. The hotel is clean, convenient to get to and in a safe area. Everything in our room worked and the staff was friendly. This hotel is right over the bridge from Sanibel Island. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
11.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing