We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay of my LIFE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank WILLIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 500 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank GEORGE A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you stay here, be prepared to be staying in filthy conditions. If the vacuum doesn't reach the corner, it doesn't get cleaned. This was apparent by the dead lizard and cockroach on the floor. I can't vouch for the roach but the lizard was quite decayed, so it had been there for awhile. There was also a gross brown stain on the ceiling in the bathroom that no one had even tried to clean. On the plus side, the bed was surprisingly comfortable for the price I paid, but be prepared to be surrounded by dinge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MADDISON N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

I want to apologize that your stay was a disappointing one. We pride ourselves on extending the best quality of service to all of our guests and ensuring that they have a most enjoyable stay. We will certainly look into the inconveniences you experienced and take corrective measures to make sure such lapses do not repeat themselves.
We are glad that you enjoyed comfortable bed. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

hotel was what I expected, for the price. Directions on the website were missleading. stated hotel was in a different location than it actually was. GPS coud not find sddress

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank barecuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the situation. We do apologize and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It needs more of an upgrade to the standards of today world. I rented two rooms for the same rate and the quality were both very different.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank LESLIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you Leslie, for your response in regards to your recent stay with our hotel. Presently renovation is an ongoing process at hotel. Due to upgrade in few rooms because of renovation you experienced the difference in the quality of the room. Very soon once the renovation is finished, quality of all rooms should be same.
Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Family getaway for Easter weekend. We stayed here and meet my brother and his kids. Clean and comfortable rooms. Went to Spring training, drove over to beach for sunrise service. Near many good restaurants and shopping.

Great water pressure and fresh, delicious coffee and breakfast. No issues, not sure why some of the reviews are different opinions, we had no issues and paid a fair price. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are very glad you had a wonderful stay. We thank you for taking time and giving us a detailed review for your stay. We look forward to service you with your future lodging needs in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 59 in Fort Myers
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#27 of 59 in Fort Myers
198 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL

Address: 4811 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $65 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Howard Johnson Fort Myers
Fort Myers Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing