We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fort Myers(Fort Myers)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf View Motel(Fort Myers)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
57
93
98
113
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
93
98
113
184
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 545 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here as a last resort as everything else was sold out. The motel needs some serious repairs or a bulldozer. Run down and dirty. Nothings works as expected. Smoke detector in room was missing. Only a couple of wires hung out of the wall. Neither was the clock or the phone working. Our room came with a view of a lovely garbage dump. This is exactly the kind of motel you see on tv when they arrest the drug dealers.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and write a review . Every day we strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. I again apologize and hope that we can serve you in future for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We had a great day at the Howard Johnson's in Fort Meyers, Florida. There were three couples, so we occupied three rooms. The first "plus" was that they were able to get us rooms next to one another. The rooms were large, there were two additional chairs for sitting. There were very nice refrigerators and micro waves in them. The beds were comfortable and CLEAN. One of the perks was the continental breakfast, it included hot waffles! We had been traveling for 16 days in Florida, so have seen our share of "continenteal breakfasts". So it was a nice surprise to be offered a hot breakfast, including two kinds of juice and cold and hot cereal. We would definately stay with them again. We really enjoy the Fort Meyers area, so we will see them again. Bob and Susan

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. We here at Howard Johnson Inn love seeing guests responses posted online. I am glad to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted that you found our amenities & breakfast to be top-notch. Every day I witness our staff go above and beyond in the service they provide our guests. We are lucky to have them on our team and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you again and we look forward to providing your lodging needs the next time you travel to Fort Myers, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

LOL... due to some glitch in the wiring, when I turned out the lights at night the TV would come on. This happened every night I was there....

Now, the room was OK. Nothing fancy but clean and I slept well since the beds were decent. You could tell that the repairs and renovations were "kept within the family". Not professionally done, if you know what I mean. My big complain was the 1980s 19" TV. Terrible reception. With the cost of newer TVs coming down, they need to replace them. My next complaint will be the WiFi. This was frequently down. When I complained to the front desk, a person who spoke little English managed to convey that he was working on it. The breakfast was good but the dining room only had 5 tables... people were standing around all over the lobby either waiting for a seat or eating standing up.... which was not easy with waffles. Hey, it is cheap so you get what you pay for... but it wasn't all that bad.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi... stay in a room closer to the office.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tip für die Zimmerwahl:?! Auf jeden Fall ein anderes Hotel suchen !!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews