We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel has always been the hotel I stay in when I come to Ft. Myers. I can joyously say, nothing has changed. The staff is and remains friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is perfect. Despite my recent poor dining experience at Blue Pointe, I will return to the Crowne Plaza. It is nice to come in and smell the popcorn in the lobby, the club lounge in the morning before a round of golf. I can count on these things despite being disappointed by other places, the Crowne Plaza remains as good as it always has been. Thank you for this.

Room Tip: This time we were in room 325, which is a connecting double bed room, but the view is over the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julietp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Julietp37,
On behalf of the entire team here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers, thank you for the nice review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is always rewarding to hear from our long time returning guests that they enjoy our property and location here at the Bell Tower Shops. I regret that the Blue Point restaurant at the Shops let you down this time, but I am happy to hear our staff made your stay the enjoyable experience we work to deliver to all our guests. We will keep the popcorn cooking for you too. Until the next time we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    214
    82
    31
    17
See reviews for
144
195
57
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Top notch service. Extremely friendly staff, always welcome me back. Comfortable bedding and great location. Hot breakfast and happy hour. I go out of my way to stay here. Best property for them money in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Mike B,
WOW! We care delighted to hear how much you enjoy staying here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we thank you for the very kind remarks about your recent stays with us. Our staff works hard to respond quickly and affirmatively to all requests and we are glad to know you found that to be the case. We hope to continue to be your place to stay when in Ft. Myers and just let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stays more comfortable. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We've stayed here a number of times as part of the MN Twins Fantasy Baseball Camp. It is close to the ballpark and comfortable. We did have two problems: The mirror in the bathroom crashed while we were out (fortunately). It was quickly cleaned up. The frig was too cold and froze our fruit and soft drinks. I could find no control to adjust it. I could have asked for help, but were almost ready to check out, so I let it go. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Joan S,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We love our MN Twins fans and fantasy campers! It is always a fun week when you folks come to visit. Our sincere apologies for the mishap with the mirror in your room and I am glad we were able to attend to that quickly. We will also follow-up on that colder than needed fridge. We thank you and all the campers for having been our guests and look forward to your return soon. Stay warm up there in MN and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at The Crowne Plaza as they were one of the host hotels for a baseball tournament I was playing in, and they were offering a discounted rate of $105/nt. I don't need much - a clean, QUIET room, a comfortable bed, and a decent place to eat. The room and bed were great. Even though I was on the first floor, I heard absolutely no noise from the lobby or the attached sports bar. The sports bar, "Shoeless Joe's" was an ok place to grab a beer, but not recommended for good food. Fortunately, there are a multitude of really good restaurants within walking distance at the adjacent outdoor mall. So all of my needs were met. I also spent some time at pool side enjoying the sunshine (it was below zero at home). The sun disappears from the pool area in the afternoon, but mornings were great.

Room Tip: First floor worked for me. Should be fine as long as you're far enough away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Gary P,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza this past week. It was also good to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and quiet of your room. While I wish our sports cafe could have won you over, we were happy that you found our location with over a dozen restaurants with in easy walking distance was convenient. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. We love our ball teams and wish you safe and enjoyable travels.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

As usual, during a business trip to Ft. Myers, I had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne plaza in the Bell Tower Shops. From start to finish, it was an excellent experience. there were some new faces but the high level of service was the same. First, Sarah H. is the best. Her attention to customer service is unequalled. Secondly, Caitlin, on the 5th floor, is great at what she does. Her outgoing personality and friendly smile are just what it needed up there. Whenever I travel to Ft. Myers, this is where I stay and it is because of the people that work here that I do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richm556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear richm556,
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. I will be certain to make sure that Sarah and Caitlan hear about how much you enjoy their great service. Our staff works diligently to make each guest stay a special one and respond as quickly as possible when called upon. It is always nice to hear when we have been successful in making a guest stay enjoyable, especially for those like yourself that keep coming back. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Right in the middle of a shopping strip mall, cinemas, restaurant, etc! Walk to everything! Old hotel, but decently kept up. I have stayed here for many years and will continue. SAFE! Ample parking and restaurant onsite.....pool area is nice. Shuttle service as well! I would have given this more stars, except that it is an older property....but a great place to stay! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MavisJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mavis Jarvis,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your latest stay with us and thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff, pool area, and especially safety. The Bell Tower Shops do offer some fantastic dining and shopping and all just foot steps from our front door. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed that opportunity. Hopefully with the future improvements we have planned for later this year we can get an extra star or two out of you on a future review. Until then.... safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We love this hotel! After moving away from the Fort Myers Area, we have been visiting on a monthly basis, for both business and family visits. We have found the rooms, the services, and the Executive level amenities to be uniformly excellent, Every Time! This is important to us. Also, whenever we have a special need, it is addressed promptly, no matter if it is a lost pair of sunglasses or a reservation I made incorrectly. This staff understands Travelers like me!

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing South. We always stay on the Executive Level, when available.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good environmental practices. A/C controls are excellent.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Greg M,
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we couldn't be happier that you have found a "new home" here when you return to visit. Our staff takes great care in making certain that each guest stay is a special and we love to add a little extra to each stay whenever we can. We also appreciate hearing that you enjoyed our Club Level floor. Many of our guests have told us that too. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
382 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing