We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Fort Myers - Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crowne Plaza Fort Myers - Love this place!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I love this hotel. I travel on business fairly often to Fort Myers and this is my "go to" hotel of choice. The Crowne Plaza has rooms specifically geared toward female travelers. It's so nice after a day of travel and business to rest in one of these rooms. I feel as though I'm "home" when I stay in this room. King size bed, magazines that would be in my own home, the bathroom has everything you need with regard to toiletries specifically geared toward the female traveler. Add to that close proximity to upscale shopping, movie theatre, attractions, etc. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The staff at this hotel are always friendly and helpful. When I'm in Fort Myers, there is no question where I'll stay................ Crowne Plaza

Room Tip: If you're a female traveler, ask for the female traveler room. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CYN651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear CYN651,
Thank you very much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we are happy to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. Thank you also for the kine review of our special "Women's Traveler Rooms" that feature special amenities just for the woman traveler. We have had many favorable remarks about these rooms and hope to ad more in the future. Additionally we thank you for the nice comments you had about our staff. It is our goal to make each and every guest stay a great experience. We will look forward to seeing you again soon and safe and happy travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    214
    82
    31
    17
See reviews for
144
195
57
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza hotel in Fort Meyers at Bell Towers Shops. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza 3 nights November 4, 5 and 6th. We were on the 5th floor Club Level. The room was clean and spacious and the whole floor was quiet. We had a free breakfast each morning with the basics of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oven potatoes, biscuits and gravy and a variety of fruit and cereals. Coffee and orange juice was also complementary. Each evening we had 2 for one drinks and later in the evening we had fresh made hot cookies and milk or coffee. When I asked if I could extent the check out a few hours because of my schedule it was no problem for the front office to extend my check out time.

Room Tip: Select the Club Level. No children allowed. It's nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Roy W,
We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and that you were able to enjoy the amenities offered in our Club Lounge. We have many guests that tell us that is a special point of difference they enjoy that most other hotels do not offer. It was also good to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and able to help you with your request for a late checkout. We hope that we will see you again soon and thank you very much for being our guest and taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Ft. Meyers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

An excellent hotel experience! Fifth floor is delightful and very quiet. customer service was wonderful- everyone truly went out of their way to make my stay a pleasure. Breakfast, however, leaves a lot to be desired. Cold food and disinterested servers- definitely not worth the $$. Restaurant was good for lunch and dinner. Lots to do around there, too! This is my go-to hotel in Ft. Myers- won't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellieb6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mellieb6123,
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and that we have become your "GO-TO" hotel when in Ft. Myers. Thank you for completing this review and we were glad to hear you enjoyed our staff, service and Club Level lounge. I will also be certain to see that we work on our breakfast offering and service, that should not have been the experience you received. Our entire team looks forward to having you back again soon and please stop by and say hello. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights from a Wed to a Friday. Customer Service was excellent. Very nice hot breakfast included. Comfortable bed, quiet room. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. It was a very nice business stay.Very close to the Bell Towers Mall with plenty of restaurants and shopping. We tried The Olive. The herb salmon was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mary P,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your pool view accommodations and found our service to be excellent. That really means a lot to us! It was also nice to hear you enjoyed breakfast in Shoeless Joe's Sports Café and that our location was convenient. We look forward to having you come back and see us soon and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 4 times now . I have over looked many things because I was getting it on Priceline fairly cheap (55-75).
This time we got a room on the first floor and the bathroom was just filthy. I've over looked dirty hallways and elevators and shady characters in the parking lot but this past experience will be the last. Absolutely not 3 1/2 stars.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Jackus,
On behalf of our entire team we regret that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will certainly use your comments to work on improving our property. I regret you did not bring these issues to our attention while you were with us as I am certain we could have made your stay more enjoyable. Our commitment to making things right is second to none. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is worth staying at, the rooms are clean and comfortable and offers a good basic breakfast. I cannot say enough about the staff they are very helpful and friendly always willing to assist and very patient. The location is also great there are many good restaurants, great shopping and movies within walking distance, basically everything at your fingertips. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie147389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Katie 147389
It was so nice to read your review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and I can not wait to share it with our entire team. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and that you liked our location here at the Bell Tower Shops. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Ft. Myers you will come and stay with us again. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 6 Contributor
837 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was there in September for a three day Conference, the property was for the most part decent in terms of location, service and rooms. Our room was nice, but it opened to a courtyard which was the smoking area also, so sometimes the smoke from outside came in through the A/C air return, making our room smell a little smoky. Otherwise typical hotel room. Meeting space was quite well done, laid out well, and the banquet meal surprisingly quite good and plentiful; and not chicken... Front desk was accommodating and the staff friendly. I would go back as this consistency seemed to be the norm at all parts of the Hotel operation.

The restaurant next door was simply wonderful, we ate there 4 days for one meal, a nice amenity for the Hotel. A great sports bar too.

We did eat one breakfast also at the Hotel, a mini-breakfast buffet, decent and great value also.

There were many other restaurants not part of the Hotel within a two block walk, a couple of times we went to this mall area, a five minute walk at most.

Recommended.

Room Tip: One not facing the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Finesilver,
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we are delighted to hear you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed our meeting services. I will be sure to let our culinary team know that you enjoyed your meeting meals as well as those in Shoeless Joe's Sports Café. Many guests do enjoy our location with so many shops and restaurants within walking distance and we are glad that you did too. We look forward to having you return and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
381 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing