We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Nearby Hotels
$132
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$131
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
443
227
88
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
227
88
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoeless joesclub levelstacy annbell towermovie theaterfront deskfifth floorihg memberpool areabreakfast buffetrestaurants within walking distancebusiness triphome away from homethe entire staffbed was comfortableenjoyed my stayshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 808 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne over the past weekend. It is a solid hotel, with all the things a hotel of this caliber should have. The housekeeping was very good, the bar was good to watch the Pacers beat the Heat, and the facilities were all adequate. The hotel is showing its age and there just seems to be a lot of junk everywhere. The lobby decor is odd and cluttered; however, the room decor was fine. I would rate it a 3.5, but gave it 4. It does have a great location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Eric H,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we appreciate the feedback you have provided. We were happy to hear you found your stay comfortable and that our location worked well for you. Later this summer we will be making some updates to our hotel that we believe refresh the look of our public areas. We do hope you will come back to stay with us again and we value your comments. We wish you safe and enjoyable travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent two nights here over Memorial day holiday. Room was average, bathroom has been upgraded but room has not. Extremely loud air conditioning unit, and wall thermostat would make a clicking sound just before the unit came on. We were on first floor, near entrance to lobby and could also hear the ice machine constantly. Very busy due to baseball teams and convention. Wish we had requested a room on a higher floor, or asked about the priority club access. Staff was pleasant but didn't go the extra mile to make us feel special, which Crowne Plaza's usually do. I would stay again, but with so many other choices in Fort Myers, would be inclined to try somewhere else. Restaurant was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZacksAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear ZacksAunt,
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza and apologize that it was not the completely satisfying experience that it should have been. We are always working on making improvements in our service and quality and your comments will help further that goal. We do hope you will afford us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Ft. Myers. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Crowne Plaza at the Bell Tower shops in Fort Myers is a little bit older hotel, but they are beginning to remodel the rooms. The hotel staff was very friendly. We had a corner handicap room on the ground floor, it was a busy holiday weekend so some of the neighboring rooms were louder than we would have liked. The location is really good if you want to walk to restaurants, shopping or a movie. Travel time to the beach is not too long or up to visit the Edison & Ford Estate, just a few miles to the north.

Room Tip: I saw that they are offering rooms for female travellers now, I will definitely ask for one next time I stay at a crowne plaza.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRGraphicDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear CRGraphicDesign,
We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Crowne plaza Ft. Myers and we are happy to hear you had a nice stay. We do now offer rooms for female travelers so please be sure to request one the next time you are with us. We are also happy to hear you were able to enjoy the Bell Tower Shops and restaurants which are just out our front door. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Got a good deal online. The property is older, but very clean. Staff super friendly. Room also clean, no problem with carpet in my room which other reviewers mentioned. Make sure to get priority club access to 5th floor. Location is close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping. Movie theater close by. All of the above made stay great, but super loud ac is a deal breaker for me. It is so loud you have to turn up the tv to hear it every time compressor kicks on. Then tv is blaring when compressor kicks off. Spent whole time adjusting volume. Luckily I was so tired at bedtime, it did not keep me awake all night. Get those units changed out and you have a winner.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamingoluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Flamingoluvr,
We thank you for taking the time to send us a review following your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. We are working on getting the loud AC issue you noted addressed and will be installing quite a few new units in just a few weeks. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and service provided. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon and again, thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights in February 2013. We are priority club members so were able to use the Club Level and enjoy appetizers and drinks before dinner. Stacey on the club level was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with her about the local area and she was very knowledgeable. The room was very clean and roomy, location was great, close to Cape Coral, Fort Myers Beach, shopping and restaurants. Thanks Stacey! Hope your daughter is doing well in school - your Canadian friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Pamela C,
It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice review concerning our staff and hotel from our friends from Canada. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and that the location worked so well for your visit here. We will pass along your kind words to Stacey and we hope you will be back again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews