We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Some refurbishment required, but on the bright side service is brilliant here. It seems Staff takes pride in what they do. This hotel is within a shopping complex, which we found quite useful. Overall hotel is nice in room amenities is above average. Will probably return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kattywilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Kattywilly,
We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and for the great compliment on our staff and service. We do take a lot of pride in making each and every guest experience a positive and memorable one whether you are here on business or pleasure. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the Bell Tower Shops and our central Ft. Myers location. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe and enjoyable travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    207
    79
    31
    15
See reviews for
140
192
56
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wife and I stayed here two nights and the stay was perfect. Staff was wonderful and efficient. Room was very clean and well appointed. The bath was a little small by todays standards but adequate. There was plenty of hot water and the shower was awesome. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Each morning complimentry coffee was available in the lobby and was excellent. The pool area with waterfall was very atractive and well maintained. There is restaurant (Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe) on the premises and we had dinner there one night. The food and service was good and prices were reasonable. At 5 PM the restaurant was pretty much full including a lot of locals. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and the food was hot, fresh and very good. Complimentary wireless internet was provided.

My wife loved the Shops at Bell Tower just across the street. This is a large outdoor mall with a lot of popular brands including Saks Fifth Avenue, Pachington, Chico's etc. In addition to the shops there are many good restaurants to choose from and a multiscreen (20) Regal Cinema. It definitely is a shopping destination.

We wil gladly make reservations for annother stay here in the future.

Room Tip: The pool area provides a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear JWFTarponSprings,
Thank you for the great review following your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. My staff and I are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, services and location here at the Bell Tower Shops. I will make sure our staff also knows you found the bed so comfortable and the pool area and Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe so enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again for having been our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We used the Crowne Plaza Bell Tower as our host hotel for our wedding party and guests and everything was superb! The moment we arrived Ben, a bellman, was outside helping us get our carloads of belongings up to our room. The next day the Tim and Darshana at the front desk along with the bell staff helped hand-deliver welcome bags to each room individually, as opposed to collecting them at check-in with everything else they had to bring up which was a wonderful, personal touch for our guests. We also held our rehearsal dinner there and the Laura in Catering, the Banquet staff and food was absolutely flawless. We had a farewell breakfast Sunday morning and the staff took it upon themselves to slide a note under each guests' door inviting them to join us. We even had chocolate covered strawberries and a nice note in our room on our wedding night. The rooms were immaculate, the pool had a tropical resort feel to it and it was right next to tons of shopping, dining and nightlife. From start to finish everything was personal, accommodating, and way more than expected. I can only imagine how above and beyond they go for their one-night stay guests! I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Leanna L,
Congratulations on your wedding!!! All the staff of the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers truly enjoyed having you and your many guests stay with us last weekend and thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your experience. I will be certain to share your remarks with our team, especially Ben, Dharshana, Tim and Laura. I will also let our catering and culinary team know that your rehearsal dinner was a success. We look forward to having you back again as our guests and wish many happy years in your marriage. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'm not even sure where to start. The property is old and needs renovation. The air conditioning unit in the room was so loud I didn't get a good night sleep my entire stay. It also could not keep up and the room was warm - even in March. I cannot imagine staying here in the summer. The hair dryer in the room didn't work so I had to wait for them to bring me another one almost making me late for a business meeting. There was bingo on Tuesday night in the bar area and it was packed and loud so I left the facility for dinner. My room wasn't cleaned until after noon. There were dirty dishes and cups every day on the floor by the service elevator. They charge 50 cents to sample any wine that isn't a house wine. I won't be going back here despite the awesome location. There are several very good restaurant options nearby in Bell Tower.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoNCTravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear JKMick,
Please accept our apologies that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers was not the enjoyable experience that it should have been. I will certainly be sharing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we can take the corrective action necessary. Our sports bar and restaurant, Shoeless Joe's, is a busy place on Tuesday evenings with the trivia and bingo game we offer our guests and enjoyed by many, we regret you did not find this to your liking. Our hotel will be seeing many new upgrades in the coming months. I hope you might give us another try and see how we are doing then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We are here as part of a Red Sox spring training destinations tour package. I chose this hotel (you have many to choose from) for my family because we decided to stay longer and I wanted something a little more upscale than a Best Western. I read the reviews on trip advisor but I obviously didn't read far enough. Several descriptions say the hotel is adjacent to an "upscale" mall. Adjacent to me means next to, it is not next to, it is inside the mall. Some people may consider this a plus, I do not, and as far as the mall being upscale, yes it has a Williams & Sonoma and a run down Saks but compared to some of the other shopping experiences in the area it doesn't compare. We are staying on the second floor. It is currently 11:30pm and the noise from the patio is so loud even the sound of the incredibly loud air conditioning unit cannot block it out. I called the front desk an hour ago, but it has had no effect. The "courtyard" our room looks out over is completely concrete so the noise reverberates and amplifies. I will say that the staff is very nice and helpful and obviously have little control over the location of the hotel or how dated it is. This review is not a reflection on them. The waitstaff in the morning is great. I would not stay here again. And I wouldn't advise anyone on the Red Sox spring training tours to do so either. Stay at the new Spring Hill suites Marriott instead. It's closer to the ball park and the better shopping shopping centers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Lovetotravel903,
We regret that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations and apologize for the disturbance outside of your room during your stay. Guests of the wedding rehearsal party we had at the hotel that night were having a very good time and our staff did ask them to vacate the patio area to address the noise. Most of our guests do enjoy the fact that we are within such close proximity to the Bell Tower Shops however if you are looking for the discount outlet mall experience with far fewer dining options, that would be other locations you referred too. We appreciate hearing that the service our staff provided was a positive experience. Thank you for having been our guest and safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I vacation on Captiva Island, Florida for two weeks each March. We have developed a ritual where we spend the first day of our stay at The Crowne Plaza at Bell Tower Shops before venturing out on the islands. We do so for a number of reasons.

First, the hotel is very nice and has great amenities. It has a great location, an easy drive from Ft. Myers airport and well situated to access Ft. Myers businesses and restaurants. It is literally adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops, a lovely open air shopping center south of downtown Fort Myers. We always stay on the concierge level (fifth floor) and are treated to a quiet environment, complimentary appetizers and happy hour priced cocktails, fruit and pastries in the AM and a large and very comfortable room. To us, this is the perfect "way station" before battling the traffic out to the islands and beginning the siege of "island prices".

Second, since we generally arrive during the day, it makes no sense to drive out to the islands and spend a hefty hotel fee on an abbreviated first day.

Third, we enjoy shopping at Bell Tower. Lots of great stores and restaurants. Everything from a Sak's Fifth Avenue to a William Sonoma. The restaurants offer great variety -- sushi to seafood to pizza to fine dining. There is also a multi-plex theater for those interested in catching a movie.

Fourth, we can get up early (or late) the next morning, pick up a few groceries at Publix, and head out to Sanibel Island before the traffic starts to back up at the causeway.

Fifth, let us say again that Crowne Plaza is a very nice accommodation, with friendly and helpful staff and nice rooms. Who knows? Maybe one of these years we'll entirely forget about staying on the island and just call Crowne Plaza home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fifth floor concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scottie4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Scottie4851,
We thank you for the very nice review of your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. It is also great to know that we have become one of your favorite stops on your vacations here in beautiful SWFL. We are very fortunate to be located adjacent to the beautiful Bell Tower Shops with some much to do, just out our front door. Additionally we are happy to hear you have enjoyed the extra services offered on our Club Level floor. We look forward to seeing you for many years to come and we wish you safe travels. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
223 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location ofthe hotel near the airport makes the hotel excelent for a business trip. Service very good. Rooms (5th floor ) nice and quiet. Room and bathroom clean and wifi working excelent. Bar was very noisy due to a local Bingo game. Specious parking.

Room Tip: Bathrooms on the 5th floor equiped for elderly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Niels-Fernanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Niels-Fernanda,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. Our central location near the airport and the center of Ft. Myers is something many of our guests have said they enjoy. With the many shops and restaurants just outside our door at the Bell Tower Shops we have a lot of options to offer our guests. It was also nice to hear you enjoyed some of the extra amenities of our 5th floor club level. I will be sure to pass that along to our hard working staff. Thank you again for having been our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Chico s, Banana Republic, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Bath & Body Works. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. Also located at the BTS is The Fresh Market featuring the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing