We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Corporate Sales Training location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Corporate Sales Training location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have depended on this property now for several years as the venue for our sales training programs. They always earn high marks from us and from our guests that fly in from locations around the country and the world. They understand hospitality and what corporate guests desire. Thank you to the great property and staff.

Room Tip: Our guests enjoy this facility over four other properties that we tried before finding this venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neonladder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear NeonLadder,
We thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers for your out of town guests and meeting needs. We are very proud to have one of the highest customer service rankings for meeting customers in the Crowne Plaza chain. I will certainly make certain we share your kind words with our service staff. It is always a pleasure to hear we have been successful in making a guest stay enjoyable, especially from returning guests such as yourself. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    182
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
122
168
51
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent four nights at the Crowne Plaza Bell Tower and was very pleased by the service, the friendliness of the staff, and the entire ambience of the hotel. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful - and readily available; the check-in was smooth and effortless; the room was well appointed and attractive, and the pool and gym were well kept and pleasant to use.

The proximity of the hotel to the Bell Tower shops was also helpful - and the hotel provides a shuttle to any location within a three mile radius - including the airport.

I had stayed at this property previously, when it was under different management; this is a marked improvement!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room on the Executive Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear NGeorge,
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review of the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers following your recent stay. Mys staff and I were pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel atmosphere, room and amenities. Our new fitness room has been very popular with both new and returning guests. We were also happy to hear you enjoyed our location here at the Bell Tower Shops. The easy walking distance to so many shops and restaurants is popular with many of our guests. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just spent three wonderful nights at this hotel The location is perfect to shops, restaurants and the beach. My wife who is very particular as to where we stay and above all the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms was absolutely amazed that it was as she said probably the cleanest hotel ever. The service is amazing and the entire staff were extremely accomdating and the housekeeping staff friendly and true professionals. We were on the Club floor and the amenities were very generous as was the price per day for our room. We will return without a doubt. The room was spacious and very quiet, and the King bed was very comfortable. The work out room had great equipment couold not have asked for a better hotel.

Room Tip: room was very quiet however the only problem was that the AC unit was noisy once it clicked on but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Frank P,
Thank you very much for having been our guest and for the very nice review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are always delighted to hear when our guests have had an enjoyable stay and I will be certain to share your kind remarks with our staff. I am happy that you were able to enjoy all the shops and restaurants we have here at the Bell Tower Shops and that you enjoyed the "extras" we provide on our Club Floor. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is very dated compared to what I'm used to. It's not dirty or anything really, but it just feels like you stepped back into the 90s or something when you see the decor. Even the structure of the building just feels dated.
Staff was nice and helpful, which is always important.
Sports bar attached to the hotel, nothing fancy but a simple place to eat if you are too tired to go anywhere else.
In a nice central location of Fort Myers, and honestly it's probably the nicest part of Fort Myers...which isn't saying much. The hotel is located in a sort-of upscale shopping center, with a Saks Fifth Avenue in walking distance. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby, along with a Target across the main road incase you need some essentials during your stay.
Nice hotel gym, with updated equipment and complimentary bottled water.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissFloridaForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear MsFloridaforever,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and while we were disappointed to learn you felt our hotel was not as up-to-date- as you would have liked, we were happy to hear you found our hotel clean and the staff very friendly. We are always working hard to make every guest stay the very best it can be and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Fort Myers you will stay with us again. Safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This property could not be in a more perfect location there are several excellent restaurants, a movie theatre, and a shopping mall within a few hundred yards.

The hotel meet she typical excellent standard of a Crowne Plaza, with clean, up to date rooms. The executive lounge is a nice touch nightly during the week.

I experienced a big concern with he billing as I was traveling on business but the manager rectified the situation immediately when I spoke to him.

If you want to park the car and have everything you need within walking distance following a long work day, this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Batt2,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. Our location here at the Bell Tower Shops with over 50 restaurants, shops and theaters within a short walk of our front door makes us a popular location with many travelers. It is nice to hear you enjoyed it all as well as our Club Lounge and guest rooms. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to complete this review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
683 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms and lobby decor at this property are a little dated but, the staff and location are great. The pool area is very nice. Shuttle driver, front desk, bar staff...all friendly and wonderful. Food was good. Plenty to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Justjo30,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts and stay. We are in the process of starting many improvements to the property over the next several month that we are confident our guests will enjoy and enhance their stay. We hope you will come back and see how er are improving to make your visits to Ft. Myers the very best they can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great location with access to plenty of shops and restaurants, and even had a sports bar/restaurant on site. The staff was awesome and helpful. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JRich12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear JRich12,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers following you recent stay and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our location.Many of our guests tell us that they really enjoy being next to so many nice shops and restaurants that are within easy walking distance of their room. I will be certain to share your kind remarks with our staff here as they truely do set us apart from the other hotels in the area. Thans agains and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Chico s, Banana Republic, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Bath & Body Works. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. Also located at the BTS is The Fresh Market featuring the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing