We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient place to stay with nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient place to stay with nice pool”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. You can't beat the location if you're doing the baseball spring training thing - their free shuttles to the Red Sox and Twins facilities make getting to/from games a snap. The two-minute walk across the parking lot to the Bell Tower Shops (but where are all the shoppers?) and its variety of restauarants and stores is also a boon. The hotel pool is decent size and pretty, surrunded by palms and flowering plants. Space around it can be precious at times, especially when the sun sets late afternoon. (Towels are provided, but they were out a couple times, and would be nice to have a water cooler out there.) Shoeless Joe's can be fun and the food mostly exceeded our expectations -- great burgers, nachos, and grouper (fish) bites! Our room, two double beds on 3rd floor, was clean and comfortable, with good beds and linens. Bathroom was kinda small though, with the sink, toilet and shower standing area all pretty much the same 2x3 ft space, which made it tricky to maneuever with more than one in there. Surprised there was no room safe, too, which I've come to depend on. A/C worked great, albeit a little loud. Staff was very helpful and the shuttle drivers are a hoot and great source of local tips and info (thanks, Ralph and Ed!). Again, free shuttles to the airport and ballparks is a big plus.

As a few others have noted, this hotel is starting to show a little wear, mainly in its rooms, but overall offers a solid value and is very well situated in Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you for letting us know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our location here in Ft. Myers. We appreciate the feedback. The Bell Tower Shops are a great attraction for our hotel guests. We are also glad you enjoyed our shuttle service to and from the Twins and Red Sox ballparks. I will be certain to pas your nice remarks on to our drivers. We hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    207
    79
    31
    15
See reviews for
140
192
56
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Melissa started our stay by greeting me at the front desk with a smile and service second to none. She had everything ready to go in no time and on our way to a great visit. She was the best!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34515Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay and I will be certain to let Melissa know that you enjoyed her smile and speedy service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This hotel is beautiful. Very handy restaurant attached. Great location for attending Spring Training baseball games! Staff was extremely helpful. We were selected their "guest of the day" which didn't hurt.....being upgraded to the executive floor with continental breakfast, free appetizers in the evening and milk and cookies before bed one night! Not to mention the Welcome basket with snacks and in-hotel discount vouchers. It was an awesome place to stay. Next to all the Bell Tower shops, if shopping is your thing. Close to several beaches and boat rides, which we also did. It was the best 2 days/nights of our 6 day trip to Florida!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLTCLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Fort Myers during Spring Training. Our staff enjoys selecting a guest (or two) of the day and bringing some extra "perks" to their stay. I will make certain that they hear how much you enjoyed the upgrade to our Club Floor and the AM/PM receptions. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon and thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Great Location and yes the hotel is nice too. All staff were very friendly. When we checked in they were able to move us to a quiet floor which we appreciated. Shoeless Joe's Restaurant is lively when entertainment is scheduled. We stayed a week and it was convenient to have a refrigerator in the room and access to washers and dryers. Breakfast is not included but we didn't mind. Location provides a short drive to Historic Fort Myers, Edison/Ford Winter Estate, Sanibel/Captiva Island, Pine Island and Naples (okay, Naples was a bit of a drive!). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinepleasekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our hotel and it's location here in Ft. Myers. Many guests have told us they appreciate our central location and easy access to restaurants and shopping here at the Bell Tower Shops, as well as our Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe. We hope you will come back and stay with us soon and continue to enjoy all that the Fort Myers area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Although this hotel is not young it is like a fine wine and seems to have aged very well. The staff are helpful and friendly (Stacey on 5 and Anna who seemed to be everywhere were both great girls) actually everyone there was fabulous. The pool area at this hotel is very tropical and quiet. It is a shame this hotel doesn't have balconies though. Rooms were large and comfy beds were quite firm though, with a work desk, free wifi and a sofa also a larger bar fridge but no microwave. The VIP service on the 5th floor - food and half price drinks option from 5-8 is well worth the cost. The breakfast is only okay if it is free otherwise there is an IHOP within a 5 min walk with a lot more options at half the cost plus tons of other restaurants to visit in the area. Shoeless Joes is in the hotel and although the food was pretty good the ambiance was lacking. We stayed for 6 days and tried a lot of places and we highly recommend two, Famous Daves bbq on US 41 about a 3 min drive and across the road is Cheesburger in Paradise both have great options and the service was exceptional at both places. This is a great location and everything seems to be very close by.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel's location, staff and Club Level floor. I will make certain that Stacey and Anna hear that you enjoyed their efforts and made your stay enjoyable. While not all our rooms have microwaves, rooms on our 4th and 5th floor do have them available. Just let us know you would like one on your next visit. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed some of the many restaurant options we have within a short walk of the hotel and that you found a couple you really liked. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thanki you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2011

You don't keep going to the same hotel for six years if even one thing is wrong that you really went there for. We go for the spring traing and this year it will be for six days in March. Every time we go we are treated not only with respect and courtesy, but like we are returning family. Nothing we ask for goes without being done. A little cooperation between customer and host goes a long way. Be kind and the kindness you get in return is fantastic. You know you are appreciated and everything goes smoothly and you are the happier customer for it! The breakfast crew is always helping if you need something special and the bartenders and waiters/waitresses are the best in Shoeless Joe's. The Front desk has never turned down any of our requests be it "special needs" or holding our luggage for us if we are a little early checking in.
Connie & Donnie

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldshaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
It is wonderful to hear you have been with us now for 6 years and we hope we continue to earn your desire to stay with us for years to come. Our staff takes great pleasure in seeting return guests, especially our baseball spring training guests. I will be certain that our staff hears your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please stop by and say hello to me too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I was in town for Red Sox Fantasy Camp and found the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops to be a great base of operations.
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I had a particular technological issue I needed solved, and the front desk was unfailingly polite in getting things set up for me, which helped me have a fantastic trip.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The buses and shuttles ran on time, the banquet hall was nice, and even though I didn't eat at the bar/restaurant, it was a comfort to have it as an option.
The hotel is in a nice location, and there are plenty of shops and other dining opportunities in the immediate area.
Well done, Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGood97041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
It is always a pleasure to have our Red Sox Fantasy Camp guests return each year and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind remarks on to the rest of our team here, as I know they will appreciate hearing it as well. I am also please you enjoyed the Bell Tower Shops and restaurants just out our front door. It is a favorite place for many of our guests. We hope to see you again next year and please stop in and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Chico s, Banana Republic, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Bath & Body Works. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. Also located at the BTS is The Fresh Market featuring the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing